We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Sand and Serenity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand and Serenity
Front view A view from large deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sand and Serenity
Front view
A view from large deck
comfortable chairs
large deck
front deck.
view from deck
view from deck
View from deck
Galveston beach
stairs leading down to the beach
Living room
living room leading into the dining room
looking towards the front door
front living room windows face the water
Dining area.
Large counter space and new counter tops
new countertop and dishwasher
Front bedroom
good size front bedroom with a Queen size bed
view of water from the front windows
Front bedroom, with the double windows facing the water..
Queen size bed in the front bedroom
front bedroom is off to the side of the living room
King size bed in the back bedroom.
back bedroom which opens up into the kitchen
King size bed in the back bedroom
Back bedroom with Flat Screen T.V.
King size bed and comfortable bedding
Side view of bathroom with vanity area
Full size Washer/ Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
delmich
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Charming beach house. It had everything I expected and more. It was very clean and tidy when I got there. The front deck has a gate and a great view of the beach, very relaxing sitting, sipping, and listening to the ocean. It also has a second deck that leads to a fenced in yard. This was important to me as I had brought my dog. I rented for a week and a friend came for the weekend. She was as pleased with the place as I was. It's within walking distance to a convenience store, beach wear/etc., and good restaurants. THUMBS UPS!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynPa...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful weekend-relaxing at the beach, shopping and a great restaurant. We used the grill to grill fish and steak and found everything we needed at the house. I love sitting on the deck and watching the pelicans fly by.. Our dogs and parrot enjoyed the shore as much as we did. I definitely plan to visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaellI...
Bridge City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Already looking to book again!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This rental has a good rating on Trip Advisor for a reason. This house has almost everything you could need to have a good time at the beach. This house is one mile from the Pleasure Pier which we walked to and enjoyed. This rental is a half block from the beach and has good views of the ocean. The house is off the road and is in safe neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this house for a vacation stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked having the sports channels so i could watch the Rockets and Astros.
Liked least: buidling blocking the view- not the homeowners fault though
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Cozy rental”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great place located right across from the beach. We enjoyed the coziness of the home and felt it was just the right amount of distance from many places that we could walk to.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskimmi...
Manhattan, KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with excellent views”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Sand and Serenity is as advertised and more! It is well kept and very clean. The beautiful kitchen is stocked with dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, pots and pans, spices, and condiments It has 2 bedrooms-one with a very comfortable king bed and another with a queen bed that we did not need to use. There is also a very large dining area. It was a little chilly during our visit so we certainly made use of the warm electric fireplace in the living room. The shower in the bathroom is excellent with great water pressure. There is also a washer and dryer for renters use. There is a covered side deck in the rear of the home with chairs and a table and a big covered front deck with comfortable chairs and nice tables for excellent viewing the Gulf of Mexico a 1/2 block away. Off street parking and a garage is available for the renters use. The house is walking distance to a large variety of great restaurants, shops and Pleasure Pier. Brenda, the owner, is very accommodating and helpful in every way. This is a beautiful property that we will be returning to regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing