We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for small group”
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Front Porch
Front Porch
At the Coronado Palms - Life is Good
No Need to Feed the Parrot!
Living Room/satellite TV
Dining Room seats 6
Master bedroom with king bed
Master Bedroom
Front Bedroom TV Armoire
Front Bedroom
Clawfoot tub with shower
Al fresco dining
Your Perfect Vacation Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
treydoge2
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect spot for small group”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thought the place was perfect. Cute home and the Management was easy to get a hold of.
Perfect for our dog because a nice fenced little backyard. Great front and back porch. Would definitely come stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities were great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review and look forward to your return. Just to let you know, the Coronado Palms is owner operated. We take pride in welcoming each guest to assure them of our high standards and that we truly care about our guests comfort; four legged too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise K
North Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location of this home is fantastic! We walked to the beach and restaurants. The house is furnished with everything you need. The backyard is fenced and our dog was right at home. Mary did a great job and I definitely recommend this property:)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing the Coronado Palms as your vacation lodging choice in Galveston and hope, when returning to Galveston, you will return to the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abeautifu...
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, comfortable, and accommodating. Direct TV and wifi is provided. The house is two blocks from the beach, which made it very easy to walk to and fro. The back yard is well fenced and features a great deck to sit out at night. I will definitely return to this gem of rental for future visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. Your kind words are very much appreciated. You and your family were wonderful guests and I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibeasinge...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Haven't left yet, can't wait to get back!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome place this is! Great fenced in yard for dogs (I have mine with me). Lovely good sized deck with dining area and a separate seating area. inside it is perfectly mixed between worn and new (the master bed is the new and it is so comfortable). Lovely kitchen. plenty of places for people to sit apart or together, dining room, living room, sitting room. Huge front porch with ceiling fan and a pullover gate for the dogs, if you bring yours. It's terribly hot right now which has me in more than out and the air conditioner is more than adequate. It's clean and the decorating is absolutely delightful. There's limited space for hanging clothes and a little shorton space for personal toiletries. I have a disability so the step-in clawfoot tub is a little bit of a challenge. Like I said, I haven't left yet and have already booked my next visit. I plan to come back to Trip Advisor to add my photos when I am able to offload tem from my camera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review before even leaving. I feel bad you had to cut your vacation short, but will make up for it in September. So much to see and do here with all the fall festivals and great weather!
I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnlocke...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little home”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time. The beach was a short walk away. Mary has lots of info on what to do and a map. We especially email joyed the tickets for sightseeing that she left for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Coronado Palms. We look forward to your returning for another vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing