We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location, Classy Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oknaturec...
Ketchum, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Classy Condo”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We LOVED the condo and amenities provided.
The kitchen is fully stocked with EVERYTHING you
could possibly dream of needing (and then some!),
and all of the furnishings, linens, pillows, etc. are quite lovely.
The location was perfect! Right across the street from the
beach, with shops, restaurants, and even a WalMart, within
walking distance. We will be booking this one again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Checking out and going home...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalier201...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Beach Condo!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved everything about this condo the minute we arrived! We have stayed at many vacation rentals. Some make you feel like you're at a hotel, with cheap furniture and cheesy decorations. Not this condo!! The furnishings are very nice and upscale, the wall decorations are beautiful (love the shell lamp!) the kitchen and bathroom have been updated with tile and granite countertops, everything was so lovely! I knew right away we had rented the right place!

The bedroom was very comfortable with Queen bed and TV, and plenty of closet space (including beach towels, which was a great extra touch!). There are 2 bunk beds in the hallway with a nice curtain feature outside if you want privacy. Then the couch folds into a sleeper, with blankets and linens in the coffee table/chest (which I loved and I want one!!)

There were 4 of us, 1 adult and 3 teenagers, and we were quite comfortable. The condo is not huge, but we had no problem sharing the bathroom and there's a large mirror at the dining table for getting ready and curling hair as well. We didn't cook this trip, but there is a stove and mini-fridge and plenty of pots and pans and accessories if you wanted to cook. The owners supplied coffee, sugar, sweetener and creamer, which I also thought was a bonus (I've had to make the Walmart run before to get coffee and creamer when we've rented other condos!)

The patio is nice with, again, a very beautiful table and two chairs (nothing cheap here!) and you have an unobstructed ocean view. When we return in the summer, this will be great for morning coffee. (Little too overcast and cold for this trip)

Absolutely would recommend, and love Carol Ann - so nice and easy to work with. We will be back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor
Liked least: I would like to see a blackout curtain in the master bedroom since the security light from outside shines in the blinds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
We are so pleased that you took your time to write us the wonderful Review. This reassures us, we are doing the right things to make sure our Guests experience the most for their money and and a great vacation. Discount to returning Guests. Please return and maybe stay in our other beautiful condo for a little change in Decor and wonderful view.

Again thank you so much!

Carol Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I made a mistake”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could see the ocean, hot tub was great and the grandchildren love the pool. The bedroom was very small with no place to put any clothes. Everyone lives out of their suitcases. The kitchen was very small only one person could be in it. The refrigerator was a college dorm size. The noise after 2100 became terrible. Security was helpful. Because of the noise I suggest that everyone find a different place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
First I would like to say that we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This is the first negative review we have received in almost three years for our two condos. If Guests will check out our Reviews for this condo and our other condo listing #2296743, they will see our excellent reviews, so this is very distressing to us.
In our listing information we state the square footage of our condo, lay out, pictures of all rooms and the size of the 6 cu.ft. refrigerator. In our Access Information, we restate the size of the refrigerator and suggest that Guests bring a cooler to be stored in the nice size pantry.
The Queen Master has a two door sliding closet with provided hangers, shelf, hanging storage & luggage stand. I'm sorry it was not enough. We will add another luggage stand.
As for the noise from the upstairs Guests, when we were called, we immediately called Security and the issue was resolved. This was a one time issue of a noisy Guest and Security did their job to insure that other Guests enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock E
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Galveston! Like the rest of Texas, it's big and has lots to do!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Texas was amazing. We were just planning on staying in Galveston for a day or two prior to a Central American cruise onboard RCCL's gorgeous, Navigator of the Seas! Our second time onboard this massive Voyager Class ship/resort at sea.

Galveston hotels are quite expensive and once I realized I could book a very nice condo with kitchen and all the amenities of home included for easily half the price of the hotels, I changed our plans from a few days to a full week. We toured all over SE Texas and SW Louisiana and took in all the sights. We ate and ate and ate at all the amazing Texas BBQ and seafood, Louisiana Creole and delicious TexMex restaurants! WOW! Can't say enough about the food in this part of North America!

Anyways, back to what this review is about. The condo is situated very conveniently at the western end of town and all the tourist areas are either a short walk or a few minutes’ drive away. There is a Walmart right across the street for all your shopping and grocery needs. Very handy! The Holiday Inn at 51st has great live entertainment and is only 10 minutes’ walk away.

The king size bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is fully equipped with lots of towels of all sizes. The kitchen has all you need to make full dinners. A great money saver! The rest of the condo is open concept and has a nice comfortable feel to it. Nothing cheap here! Granite counters and nice wood cabinets. Very handsome condo! The balcony is large and has a sea/pool view. By the way, the pool was very nice, large and well-kept as were all the grounds of the condo complex.

The beach is directly across the street, although this year was disappointing due to the influx of Saragassum seaweed that invades the Gulf Coast every ten years or so. We found a great beach west of the city call Surf Side Beach. It was free of seaweed and very sandy. Great swimming!

The owner, Carol Ann was very easy to deal with and answered any of my online questions within hours. I would have liked to meet her, but everything was set to go as soon as we arrived. Trouble free self-check-in/checkout!

I highly recommend this condo. The unit is beautiful, the price is great and it's a really nice location. We had a ball!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: TV didn't have an HDTV cable box. Standard def tv on HDTV? Blah!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location..everything you need is close!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner was very courtious and answered all our questions. Love the location..sun, fun and walmart one block away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...everthing was in walking distance.
Liked least: Mini fridge..but descent storage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing