We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
139
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast gourmet breakfast homemade jelly amazing weekend wrap around porches fairytale wedding historical home beautiful antiques grand suite bishop's palace walk in closet place to stay every morning anniversary weekend richard hosts dickens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at the Lasker Inn! Logan made a great breakfast that was so filling! Richard made the experience excellent and gave great suggestions when we asked for places to eat or things to do. Definitely recommend spending time at the Lasker Inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

What a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable; the whole house was spectacular; the hosts were very kind; and the food was amazing!

I came here as part of the Texas women's gymnastics judges association (TX NAWGJ) while we volunteered at the 2018 Region 3 Xcel championships in Galveston, hosted by Alpha Omega Gymnastics. Everything was wonderful!

I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay as long as you possibly can!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My sister and I took our mom to stay at The Lasker for her 80th birthday and had a fabulous, relaxing visit! The rooms were so homey with beautiful antiques and comfortable beds. The manager, Richard, was very friendly and knowledgeable about places to visit and eat in Galveston. Also Chef Logan prepared a wonderful breakfast spread!!! We’ll definitely stay again and suggest it to our friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at The Lasker Inn. Richard was so friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend!!! The room was so cozy and we loved being in an old Victorian , historical home. It’s a really nice venue for weddings and other celebrations.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We hosted our Galveston chapter of the Rising Tide Society meeting at the Lasker Inn and it was such a great space for our group of 15 local business owners. Richard made sure we had everything we needed for our meeting and made us feel at home. After our meeting he gave us a tour of the Inn and shared some of its history.
Everyone had a great time. We'll definitely be having future meetings at this location!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuesdaysTogetherGalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews