We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I have never been to a Bed & Breakfast before. I have heard amazing things about this place and finally got the chance to check out what all the “hype” was about this Avenue O place. I called Polly Jones, (the owner) to reserve a room for a few days at her B&B. She got us in by 8:30a, from driving through the night. That day we were checked in and welcomed with open arms. Our names were in the Welcome to Avenue O frames. We loved seeing our names as soon as we walked in. Jeff and Polly have been the kindest couple from making homemade breakfast to fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies!! Jeff also knew all of the sights to see around town! You will regret it if you don’t check out Avenue O during your trip to Galveston!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

What an awesome weekend we had celebrating our 23rd Weeding Anniversary in Galveston at Avenue O with our wonderful hosts Polly and Jeff! Our bed was very comfortable and the sheets were amazing! We had the Asia room with the big whale jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately we never had time to get in it because we were always up late either outside by the fire ‍ roasting s’mores or out enjoying the evening in Galveston. And the Breakfast was so freakin good! That’s the pic I posted! Polly and Jeff are so welcoming and I know they are going to do great things with this place. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jgranhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly J, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you, Julie, for such a glowing review! Y'all were such fun. Can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Polly and Jeff are such wonderful hosts, and Pollly’s breakfasts are delicious (and filling enough that you won’t need lunch!). The private and beautiful back yard is a great place to relax with a book. There’s always a sweet treat and fresh fruit water available, the sheets are fabulously comfortable and even with the king size bed the room was plenty spacious. It’s in a great location between the Seawall and the Strand. Great for a weekend, or stay a whole week, like we did.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had a great mid-week break in Galveston with Polly and Jeff, the new owners of Avenue O B&B. The hospitality was great, the Africa Room was spacious, and the breakfast was yuuummmy (and very filling)! The location is awesome, also. Polly and Jeff have done, and are continuing to do, what is needed to make this grand old house a showplace.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwjones44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I can not say enough good things about the owners, Polly and Jeff! We spent the night before our cruise, they were awesome! They let us park our car in their driveway, Jeff drove us to the cruise ship the next morning and came back and got us afterward! They have been renovating this B&B and are doing a great job! Very beautiful place! Love the Asia room! Delicious breakfast! Will definitely stay here again next time we go to Galveston! Thank you Polly and Jeff! I would give you 10 stars if I could!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alleycat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews