We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
2 miles of new beach right out in front of the Condos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 miles of new beach right out in front of the Condos
61st street fishing pier right across the street over a mile of NEW beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
2 miles of new beach right out in front of the Condos
61st street fishing pier right across the street
over a mile of NEW beach!
Two pools, one heated
Sunrise ocean view from your deck.
New BBQ park
Condo floorplan
Beach and fishing pier are right across the street.
I-45 to 61st street.  Turn right and when you reach the water...you're here!
Sunrise view over the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lanayf
Porter, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My fiance,my two boys and I really enjoyed our stay. My boys (14 and 7) comfortably fit in the bunk beds and slept pretty good. The queen bed was very comfortable as well. The condo is directly across from the beach with a balcony view. There are 2 pools, one is heated (which I loved) and Jacuzzi. Plenty of restaurants, Kroger and Walmart is literally within walking distance. Pleasure Pier is about 1.5 miles down on the Seawall. There were lots of people staying there this weekend but it was surprisingly quiet. The owners were great with responding back quickly and making sure all of our questions were answered. You can't find a better deal for the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking such good care of our condo! Hope you enjoyed the brand new sleeper sofa in the living room and we hope to see you again soon! Also, if you need a bit more room for your next stay, I just bought a luxury 3 bedroom high-rise just two miles up the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1920t
Lake Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for the price!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful time here and plan to return. It was very easy to get to and within walking distance to everything. The view of the beach from the balcony was great. All of my children loved the pool. It was very clean and nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drfromtx
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little getaway spot on the beach”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condominium complex is situated on Seawall Blvd, with, I believe, every unit having a balcony with a view of the ocean. The beach is definitely within walking distance, but Galveston is working on the beaches, so we had to drive each day to find the best beaches.

There are two pools in the complex. Both were clean, well maintained, and not overcrowded.

There is a double size bed, two small bunk beds, and a double sized foldout bed. The double size bed was pretty comfortable. The bunk beds were a bit small, but our 12 yr old son had no issues sleeping on them. The fold out bed was a little rickety. Our 3 & 5 yr old children slept on them with no problem, but it was not substantial enough for my tastes when I tried it out.

Overall we were very happy with our rental. The location, size, and price were exactly what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: creaky bathtub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Condo”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was nice and clean. It is very nicely decorated and accommodating. My kids enjoyed the swimming pools. I also liked that its located next to a miniature golf course and movie theatre. The view is beautiful and we could see the fireworks from the balcony. I would definitely rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing