We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice location and comfortable house.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Catch of the Day

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Back of House on the Canal Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Front of House
Back of House on the Canal
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Bar area
Kitchen open to the Living Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathtub
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Washer and Dryer
Across from the Marina
Beautiful Views
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Carport
Exterior
Carport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy P
New Caney, Texas
1 review
“Location is great!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our 3rd stay in Catch of the Day and for the most part we did enjoy it. But the house is beginning to show its wear and tear. Kitchen appliances could stand an upgrade and definitely needs new beds! They are too small for adults and not comfortable at all. It can be a bit noisy at times when you're trying to relax on the deck due to the bar and deliveries. But in the house the noise isn't bad at all. Neighbors had two dogs that barked constantly for 2 days straight!

The location is great, being next to the marina, restaurant, bar, store, and bait shop, and that's the reason we select this house. But if you're wanting quiet and relaxation this may not be the rental for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were not comfortable at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Galveston hotels

TX
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us Nancy and Bill! We appreciate you trusting us with your vacation to Galveston and for taking the time to write a review. All of our returning guests can enjoy a loyalty discount on future stays so we hope to see you back again soon! Also, we have more than 100 properties to choose from!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugarland
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thanks for writing Janet. Based on system notes, it shows that there was a warning given at your check-in that a portion of the dock area was unstable and needed fixing and was not supposed to be used. After 9:00pm the same evening our on call agent was called on the emergency line. She was informed that a guest had scraped his foot but that no one needed to come out that night and the injury was very minor. The next day our staff came out and roped the area off, the following day a contractor came out and permanently fixed the toubled deck area. We are sorry that this posed a problem during your stay. We do appreciate you using our company for the past 3 years and hope that you will try us again. If you simply do not want to rent this home we have more than 100 properties to choose from. We also offer a loyalty discount to all of our returning guests as I see that you have taken advantage of in the past ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing