We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundancers

Icemaker Refrigerator
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icemaker Refrigerator
Entertainment Center Master B/R Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Icemaker Refrigerator
Entertainment Center
Master B/R Deck
View from Loft
Breakfast Area
Kitchen With Island
Master BR
Within 15-20 minutes of Schlitterbahn
Full size washer & dryer
Master bath
Beachside View
Master BR another view
Within 15 minutes of Moody Gardens
Balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico
Wii located in LR
Loft with bunkbed & trundle bed
Front Deck
Living Room with foldout bed
Within 15-20 minutes of Galveston-Pleasure-Pier
Master Bath
Outside Sower & Picnic Table
Eastern View
Within 15-20 minutes of Galveston-Pleasure-Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miranda L
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was roomy for 3 adults and our 6 kids. Very comfortable and not too close to the beach but just close enough to enjoy the sound, watch the waves, and enjoy the breeze. We had so much fun and loved this little house! It was a quiet, very nice clean area to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colors of the rooms and all the decorations
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LishMcKni...
1 review
“Hope to stay again.”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

House was perfect for our event. Close to the beach so we could walk. Had everything we needed including hit water in the downstairs shower that the guys didnt mind using. Stocked with everything so we cooked at the house instead of eating out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Great time had by all ”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented "Sundancers" for our daughter's birthday weekend and we loved it. The owner was very easy to work with, he answered my questions promptly and was very personable and thorough. The house was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities you could want or need. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils etc. The deck gives a great view of the Gulf and the beach is a short drive in the golf cart. My daughter said it was "an awesome birthday" and she and her friend loved the upstairs loft bedroom. We would definitely rent this beach house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It's roomy and clean
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: it rained the first two days of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing