We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on Pier 21”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 325 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice restaurant on Pier 21 with a view of the water. Fish tacos were good for a light lunch. The dinner menu was extensive.

Thank Cincycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Never wanted to come in here thinking it was Greek food. What a mistake! The Service was pleasant and attentive. the grilled shrimp was outstanding, The only two draw backs were that the calamari was a little bland and tough and the shrimp kisses need some jalapeno. Not enough to keep me from coming back. I do not usually care for rice pilaf, however this place has changed my mind. and kudos for the mixed veggies-outstanding.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TikiTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate knowing what items you did and did not love, we will keep your feedback in mind as we work to make sure our food is satisfying for all our guests! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner, Blackened Red Snapper and the Shrimp Lovers plate! Justin was our server and was great!

2  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback, Kristen! Make sure to request Justin as your server next time you're in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The restaurant is nicely situated at the edge of historic Galveston directly by the bay. From the start the hosts were very accommodating and the atmosphere was pleasant. The food was fresh and tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Errick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The food was wonderful, the attention paid to us by our waiter, Justin was very much appreciated. We enjoyed an excellent lunch watching the birds and dolphins play in the bay. We will definitely be back

1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback, we can't wait to see you again, make sure to request Justin as your server when you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing