We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Sunny Sandbar”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Sunny Sandbar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Another view of the beach from the back deck
Beautiful views from back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridgette...
1 review
“A Sunny Sandbar”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was clean and cute. I would stay there again. The beach access was so convenient. Although, a direct path from the house would have been better. Also, they desperately need to invest in a grill. It was tiny and old and falling apart. Also, getting a key pad for the door rather than picking up an old school key would be way better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at A Sunny Sandbar. I am glad you had time to enjoy the beach and the views from the living and the deck. We have made the owner aware of the need for a new grill and they are working on it. We understand that a key pad system would be convenient, but we like to meet all of our guests in person to answer any questions that you might have. We look forward to assisting you with your next vacation to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSearles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views from the deck”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A Sunny Sandbar is in a great location, easy walking distance to the beach and great views from the deck and the family room as well. The beach house is very comfortable . . . AC worked great and the place was clean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed A Sunny Sandbar. The home does have some beautiful views and I am glad that you had a chance to relax and take them in. It's always great when our guests report that the AC worked good .. you need that comfort after a long hot day on the beach. We look forward to helping you arrange your next visit to the island. As a thank you, we would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nascarjim...
2 reviews
“Sunny sand bar”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time it was a great view great place to stay no problems at all would definitely recommend to other friends and family.ps. my wife says you need an elevator though just kidding LOL

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are please to hear that you were satisfied with A Sunny Sandbar. The openness of this home really allows you to take in all the beautiful views of the beach. Ryson is always happy to hear that our guests didn't have any issues that disrupted their vacation. Thank you for recommending this fun home to your friends and family. We would be happy to help you schedule your next trip to Galveston and will also like to extend to you a 10% discount for your loyalty to Ryson Vacation Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FarAway65...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you ever wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of regular life, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The open floor plan was great for interacting with family, and it was a great place for adults and children as well. It was definitely money well spent. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property A Sunny Sandbar. Give us a call for your next trip and to Galveston and receive a loyalty discount.

Thank you!
Ryson Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing