We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, quiet and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Vaulted ceiling in Bedroom with King Bed and antiques.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vaulted ceiling in Bedroom with King Bed and antiques.
Side view of cottage and covered front porch Luxury french country linens on 4 poster King Bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Vaulted ceiling in Bedroom with King Bed and antiques.
Side view of cottage and covered front porch
Luxury french country linens on 4 poster King Bed.
Bedroom has 50'TV with cable & CD player, 2 chairs, a bench & clothing Armoire.
Flat Screen TV, BlueRay Player, Movies, and Cable in the bedroom.
Jetted Tub for 2 with mini chandelier and beadboard ceilings
Glass shower and vessel sink
Leather couch and chair and 42' TV in Living Room
Kitchenette has microwave, toaster oven, DW, mini fridge, Keurig & hot plate.
Kitchen sink overlooks back patio and courtyard
Breakfast room opens to bedroom and to patio via 2 sets of french doors.
Breakfast room with original bead board ceilings.
Table, 2 chairs and loveseat glider on patio
Table and chairs on back patio overlooking barn
Hot tub!
Look at stars in winter and enjoy shade of 100 yr old pecan tree in Summer!
Side patio of Carriage House with 100 yr. old pecan tree!
Front covered porch has 2 red rockers to relax and enjoy courtyard.
back patio
Flagstone patio, table & 2 chairs and hot tub overlook the old red barn.
Barn view from back patio.
Pear tree blooming and ripe in early Fall!
Peaches in early summer!
Enter the black iron gates to a private flagstone driveway and courtyard.
Private Gated entrance to cottage is to the left of original 1873 rock home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott T
1 review
“Nice, quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We found this house online and we loved it! Very quiet and relaxing and the bed is very comfortable. We look forward to staying again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Dream Cottage Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is fabulous for a getaway! We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary and wanted to move in. Our hosts had a nice plate of cheese and fruit and snacks and drinks that greeted us upon arrival along with beautiful flowers! Hot tub was nice and we enjoyed coffee and breakfast out back. Chickens greeted us every morning. Monogram sheets were such a nice touch. Every detail was met. Such a wonderful getaway weekend for us! Thank you Suite Escape!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
We are thrilled your anniversary weekend was enjoyable! We hope you will come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kohtotm
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful romantic cottage, very private, just blocks from the heart of Fredericksburg”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at beautiful Suite Escape was just perfect after the hustle & bustle of getting ready for Christmas. We had been looking forward to some relaxation time and that is exactly what Suite Escape provides. We arrived Christmas night to find it decorated for Christmas, lights/décor/tree and to some tasty treats in the kitchen. The hot tub was already heated and ready to go, we used it every day; the back yard setting was very quiet and peaceful.
All the information you need to find your way around Fredericksburg was provided by the owners. After parking our car when we arrived, we did not drive it again until the day we left - the cottage is that close and convenient to the heart of Fredericksburg's awesome stores & restaurants on Main St. The town is all decked out for Christmas with beautiful lights and decorations all through town.
We highly recommend Suite Escape to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing getaway that is within walking distance of beautiful Fredericksburg.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a historic, quaint and charming place to stay. The host really adds some nice touches with special treats and decorations. While not a full kitchen, it is very adequate for staying home and preparing meals with the hot plate and toaster oven. The location is very convenient to all things Fredericksburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;