We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jolly's Haus is a charming place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berrak_U1...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Jolly's Haus is a charming place.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stayed a lot, the house itself is charming and everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We take great pride in maintaining Jolly' Haus to the highest expectations so our guest can enjoy their stay and take advantage of the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momiles
Madras, OR
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, convenient, spacious & gracious”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We came to Fredericksburg for the TX Hell Week bicycle ride. Jolly Haus surpassed our every expectation, from the moment we met the gracious proprietors to get the key (and they gave us a local gift bag of Fredericksburg goodies to sample) to being able to store our bicycles securely and park off-street. The 2-bdrm apartment is large, spotlessly clean, well appointed, very comfortable and conveniently located. We really appreciated having a well-equipped kitchen and being able to cook meals there. I am a light sleeper & live in a rural area. The evening traffic noise was loud for me; I used earplugs. We would highly recommend Jolly Haus for any stay in Fredericksburg, particularly over 2 days and for those who prefer their own food/cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, clean and convenient.
Liked least: Loud traffic noise until about 11pm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
We appreciate ALL reviews from guest who stay at Jolly's Haus. We strive to keep the Haus like we do our own, and we have set the standards high for a comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay for one night or the entire month. We sincerely look forward to any comments from our guest, we know it takes time, but that is the only way we can judge how effective we are in striving to deliver the best stay possible for your trip to Fredericksburg, Texas. Come see us, I think you will agree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljcabrera
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best experiences I've had renting a property. The owners were very nice and friendly. The property was very clean in building from the late 1800's. Everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms were of a very good size. Only negative were that the beds were hard as a rock and I like firm beds. Regardless I'd be a repeat customer.

Bonus: the owners gave us cheesecake to go w/ the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take all critique seriously and strive to make our guests' visits memorable. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing