We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful escape from the city!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
texasoddf...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape from the city!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great three day getaway at the cabin. The location is awsome, perched on top of a hill away from any distractions. We made big fires in the fire pit each night and walked around the property exploring nature. We also took many drives around the area as the location is perfect for trips to all of the main hill country destinations. Our host was great , we wold definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randomguy...
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Normally a property is memorable for itself.

Whilst we loved this cabin in the hill country (spectacular views) we found the owners the reason to love this place even more (along with John Wayne the Jack Russell). Judi is one of those people you hope to see during the day and we were excited to see her every time she popped over (usually with cookies or cake or fudge!!).

Thank you for letting us enjoy your property and your company.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesaggiem...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hill Country Heaven”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was cozy, the view was spectacular, our host was gracious.. The cabin is in the perfect location to enjoy Boerne, Comfort, Bandera, Fredericksburg. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks Judy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldie P
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Little Cabin in the Hill Country !”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've been spending vacation time in the Hill Country for the last 12 yrs. or so at different B&B's around the area but this one has everyone else beat hands down. I couldn't have asked for a better location or better host. Simply the best stay ever. The cabin and the hill top setting is just perfect. Location wise, you're just minutes away from everything. It's like you're in the center of the hill country. This trip I needed some very special R&R and I was not disappointed. The views, the quiet peaceful setting, and our host, Judi and Jack are just great people to spend your time with. I will be making this spot my home away from home every time I go from now on.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing