We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exemplary”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa K. E
Los Fresnos, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exemplary”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Most charming and we'll appointed cabin.
It had everything!
My dogs roamed freely, I sat on a swing in the shade and watched cardinals and hummingbirds, listened to mockingbird singing.

I stayed 2 days, never ate out because the homemade goodies and snacks were plentiful and exceptional!
Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you very much Lisa. We can't wait to have you return, and bring your furry family members too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betti2016
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely three night stay in this quaint and well equipped cabin, which is on a peaceful ranch with deer just outside the door and horses in the fields beyond. It is well located just outside Fredericksburg and close to everything the area has to offer or you can wander the ranch and relax in the hot tub. Monica was the perfect host and provided delicious baked goods for breakfast each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you. If you are ever in Texas again, please stay with us. Have a great week. Happy Trails.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrynmar...
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place in a quiet setting”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Monarc B&B. We stayed in the small cottage called Among the Texas Stars and it was cozy and quiet and our 2 Golden Retrievers had a ball roaming the ranch. The first night we had a fire In The fire pit and just relaxed after an almost 5 hour drive. On Friday we headed to the Trades day which was only about 5-7 minutes from the Ranch. It is held every third weekend of the month. Then we headed downtown to look at all of the wonderful shops and wineries. The town is dog friendly also. Saturday we headed to the German bakery and bought bread and several baked goods. Then we headed to The Enchanted Rock Nature Park- that’s a must to do.
The baked goods that Monica had for us were great. We had homemade buttermilk waffles, homemade biscuits and jelly, and then awesome chocolate little bundt cakes. This was a wonderful place to stay and only about 15 minutes from the downtown area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonnie R
1 review
“LonLin”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay! We plan on making another trip next year! It was comfortable and cozy for the two of us. Monica brought over some of the most delicious treats, and she and Mark were perfect hosts. It's only comfortable for two; but for two it's roomy enough. We highly recommend this cottage if you're planning on taking a romantic, cozy and relaxing vacation without distractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Shopping, relaxing on the ranch, and a day of sight seeing. Sounds like the perfect vacation. But I'm sure there is more for you to explore, on your next visit. Can't wait to have you back. I hope you discover something new every time you come for a visit, and relax, relax, relax. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing