We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Safari Winery
from US$173,34
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
2
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
2
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing wine wine tasting tasting room pinotage papa shilo winery server wineries grapes taste glass purchase texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This place was amazing. Papa Leo was the best! 10/10. We came to Fredericksburg to enjoy the hill country and have some good wine, and we were able to do exactly that here at The Safari Winery!!! Absolutely loved the “safari” theme, my boyfriend was enjoying all of the exotic wall mounts all over the place. Such a wonderful time, and once again, Papa Leo was THE BEST!!!!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank 910savannahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This is the most unique winery experience in Fredericksburg. My husband and I have been to quite a few along the 290 corridor and this one really stands out. The wines are predominantly from South Africa and Chile with very unique but delightful flavors. We are even cancelling one of our other wine memberships for this one. Can't recommend highly enough. It is a must go to.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank carhubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Great service, amazing wine, and beautiful atmosphere. Had a wonderful time celebrating my mom’s birthday. Carole and Leo are the best!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank lyndseym392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My first visit to Safari with my girlfriends was amazing. Wine was very good, I recommend the Safari Sweet Red, so good!!Carole and Leo were very engaging and fun. Will be back for sure!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank 893annemaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

This is a newer winery(2019) owned by a local Fredericksburg family with at least 6 generations. They offer Chilean and South African wines so definitely different than other wineries in the area. A tasting is $25/person with five wines of your choice. Our taste ambassador was friendly and informative. We really liked the dry reds, more Chilean than S. African. Apparently they are adding Argentina wines soon. Enjoyable time, will return.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank pasherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews