We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
723erinb
Lakenheath
1 review
“So wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The perfect place for a couples getaway! We walked into town so many times, enjoyed this unique and clean place to stay! Will recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, Erin! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan H
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy Contemporary Charm in the heart of Fredricksburg”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is such a cool place. Former artist studio filled with art and light. Great deck off the back. Wonderful kitchen and bath. You could stay here comfortably for days. Quick walk to main street. This was a wonderful find. Not inexpensive, but well worth it. Contemporary style is a nice relief from the sometimes heavy Fredricksburg old country charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hi Joan, we are thrilled you found us! We appreciate your positive feedback, and thank you so much for sharing your experience! You were a pleasure to host, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again some day. Prost!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tami1116
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My mom, sister and I arrived to a personalized bottle of a Texas wine, cheese and grapes in the refrigerator along with a handwritten note welcoming us! Newly updated and 1 block from Main St this was truly somewhere we'll definitely comeback to. It was just perfect for an early Mother's Day celebration or a getaway for a married couple...it as "Just Perfect!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Starry's Studio, and for sharing your positive feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg, and look forward to hosting you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Booking and interactions with owner - Top Notch!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this almost immediately when we saw the article in the Austin paper. Sarah (owner) is amazing and really has a passion for people to enjoy the town. We got an email with all the things to do, eat, shop, hike, etc that was as good as anything we have gotten from staying in a big city hotel. Sarah was also very interested in her guest opinions and how she could improve the space. Can't wait to go see the location but if the interaction on booking was any indication, we are impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Matthew! It's been a pleasure exchanging travel recommendations. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you, and hope you enjoy your time in Fredericksburg!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarren99...
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Two nights in this delightful place. Everything you need and more. Splendid outside deck with shower and view of the creek. Kitchen and bath are marvels. Great mattress. Privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
We could not be more thrilled you enjoyed your two nights at Starry's Studio, and appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and thank you for sharing what you most enjoyed in your review! We hope you will come visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing