We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$193
US$116
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
105
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia roommagnolia streetbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast tablequiet neighborhoodfrench press coffeelovely homehuge bathroomolder homeearly twentieth centurywonderful neighborhoodhair dresserhistorical housewrap around porchlovely poolother guestshistoric feel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We can't say enough about the proprioter, Kelly, whose hospitality was top notch. We stayed for 5 nights and everyday and every evening was filled with unexpected surprises and such warmth and care. Kelly wanted to make sure our stay for our son's wedding was PERFECT. Kelly was extremely generous and thoughtful. The morning breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Kelly accommodated my many food allergies with creating dishes that did not have gluten or nuts. She even visited a local bakery to pamper me with GF desserts and a very yummy GF cupcake on my birthday. (She also gave me multiple birthday gifts as well.) She was extremely helpful with finding a local hair dresser for me the day of the wedding. The Rosen House was the perfect location close to the church and reception site. Kelly allowed our many relatives including our grandchildren to come into the house at anytime. Kelly was extremely personable and gracious. She even helped us line up a ride back to Love Field to catch our plane. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays, too. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom extremely spacious in the room we stayed in. A bottle of wine was waiting for us in our room. Each room had individual heating units which allowed everyone to be comfortable. (The units were not in the windows though.) I would highly recommend The Rosen House for a retreat away from it all or if you have to travel to Ft. Worth. Kelly communicated quickly via phone and email prior to our stay. Her mother-in-law, who helps with the hospitality, was on vacation the week we were there. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and all are wonderful. Only one room has a king size bed.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MMyers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was honestly our absolute pleasure to host your family. I feel like we are all family now! So glad that everyone was comfortable (beds) and welcome during their stay. We appreciate you all enjoying our 19 Christmas trees displayed throughout the house. We pride ourselves on trying to accommodate our guests dietary needs. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your sons wedding week. We hope that if you all are ever back in Fort Worth that you will join us for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Kelly, the proprietor, is an awesome individual. She was attentive, caring, personable. She went beyond the call of duty. Our family felt so welcomed and put us at ease. If I could give this place 10 stars I would. The rooms were spacious and decorated to the hilt for Christmas. Even Rufus and Chloe, the dogs were hospitable as well. Our family was there for a family member's wedding. She accommodated our family as if we were royalty. She allowed other family members who were not staying there to come in. She even fed them. We not only celebrated a wedding, but a birthday. Kelly presented my sister with a birthday bag of goodies. She also accommodated dietary needs such as gluten free. She makes the best bacon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Such an honor to host you and your family! I enjoyed our early morning conversations before breakfasts and visiting with the pups. Please do join us again if you are ever back in Fort Worth! Thank you very much for your kind sentiments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Rosen House Inn for a night away while visiting family in Fort Worth. The room was clean and comfortable, and the Christmas decor was so beautiful. Kelly’s hospitality really made us feel at home and breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrshcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

So happy y’all enjoyed your getaway. Glad to host your stay! Hope you will visit us again another time. Happy New year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Rosen House Inn and absolutely loved the place. A beautiful house and a wonderful experience. There was a bottle of wine in the room, all the details were perfect, the breakfast was fantastic, and our host was a pleasure. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MichaelBunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

So glad y’all enjoyed your visit! We are excited to host your next stay when you are here in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Kelly & Deb are amazing! These ladies hosted my fiancé and I for our wedding weekend. The day of the wedding they were so accommodating with the hair dresser & makeup artist! Kelly checked in on us multiple times to ask if we needed anything at all. You literally could not ask for better service! They provide excellent customer service & go above and beyond to make sure your experience is memorable & enjoyable! The attention to detail was beyond my expectations!! The breakfast is AMAZING! I loved everything I ate! Thank you so much Kelly & Deb for an amazing weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay on your very special weekend with us! Hope you will stay again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews