We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel spoiled - what a great find”
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Kelly and her team really have hospitality figured out. This cute little unsuspecting B & B is just perfect. From fun, creaky wooden floors and cool decor, to the friendly greeting, delicious breakfast and personal attention. If you're the kind of person who thinks the little things are everything, then this is your place. Hand written notes placed thoughtfully for things like the remote control, to cold drinks and snacks everywhere, down to the bathroom amenities. After a long, hot, dirty day out working, discovering ice cream in the freezer outside my room was an unbelievable guilty pleasure. Thanks to Kelly et al.

We will be back. :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Oh my. You are most thoughtful. Truly enjoyed hosting your stay. I hope you enjoyed our home and touring Fort Worth while you were in town for business. Come stay again next time you are in Cowtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well deserved Kelly, thanks again for our fifth incredible stay at Rosen House. We had hearty breakfasts every one of the eight days of our stay and the Fairmont Suite is one of a kind. Glad we have our reservation for next year! The Brown

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

And the best compliment From y’all is that you will return again! We appreciate your kind thoughts. Glad you enjoyed your room too! See y’all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The inn keepers were friendly and kind. Kelly looks for reasons to offer you the coveted 10% discount. The house is in historic Fairmont on Fort Worth's south side, expressing charm, class and character! What a wonderful place to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back again for another visit!

Room Tip: This is a bed and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobier817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Glad you all were able to celebrate your anniverary with us!! The Historic Fairmount Neighborhood is charming and I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our time at Rosen house! The owners are without a doubt some of the friendliest people we have ever met! The breakfast was delicious and the comfort of the rooms were just so charming! There's no better place to stay over in our near or anywhere close to Fort Worth! You will love it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank H0DGEP0DGEL0DGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Manager at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you! So fun to meet and chat with other Bnb owners. Glad you enjoyed your visit! Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The property is located in one of Fort Worth's traditional and rejuvenated neighborhoods. It is well maintained, comfortable, and uniquely decorated. We wanted to stay somewhere different for our anniversary and the Rosen House fit the bill. Our room was well furnished. Breakfast was outstanding! I came down to eat later than the other guests and my wife made the mistake of passing on the meal in order to get ready. So the owner and I had a nice conversation about the area, the property, and career choices. Throughout our discussion, she continued to bring me one course after another. Did I mention it was delicious? We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Every room appears to be comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfbiker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Oh my. Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will return again when you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3 823 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110-6413
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: R1 624 - R2 430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing