We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never want to leave!!! We keep going back!!!”
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband and I have stayed in the Rosen House two weekends in the last three weeks!!! We absolutely love it!!! The house is currently decorated for Christmas; it is breathtaking!! There is a tree in every room of the house - guest rooms included! We have stayed in the Magnolia room and the Fairmont. They are both beautiful!! The beds are nice; the linens are top of the line. There are different kinds of fancy soaps and shampoos. The rooms and the entire house are decorated fabulously!! I could walk around and look for hours. It is filled with beautiful antique furniture, china, linens, decorations, etc. It takes me back to my grandma's house, and for me that is a wonderful memory and feeling!! Every detail is well thought out and developed. There are old suitcases with lady's gloves lying atop, old hat boxes, antique pictures, etc. They all go together wonderfully. I cannot think of one derogatory thing to say. Kelly and her mother-in-law are wonderful people. (Even their dogs are awesome. You never actually see them, but we asked to meet them. So if you don't like dogs, you will never even know that they are there.) We enjoy talking to them so much; we never even want to leave. Every room in the house is fabulous. The dining room is beautiful with gorgeous china and linen napkins. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. One weekend we had fluffy omelets with anything you could possibly want in them; this past weekend we had eggs benedict. It is my favorite breakfast food, and Kelly made it wonderfully!! There are fresh baked cookies in the front hall and a bottle of wine in your room. It is obvious that they love what they do, and they do it so very well. I could go on and on about how much we love it! We will find many occasions to visit again!! When we go back to Ft. Worth it will be because we get to stay at the Rosen House. I would never consider staying anywhere else; if a room wasn't available I would change my dates!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful; you will love every minute of it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

There are no words. We are humbled by yalls thoughtful post. We cannot wait for y'all to visit again soon!! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Rosen House Inn is like home away from home, unlike the impersonal treatment you would get at a hotel.
The convenience: the neighborhood is walkable and the neighbors are friendly. After a very short walk, you are at Magnolia Street where great restaurants are located.
The house: the house itself is an attraction. It is located at an historical district and was probably built on the early twentieth century. It still has that historic feel to it and is incredibly well maintained. It is also furnished accordingly and the decoration is remarkable.
The owners: Kelly goes out of her way to make sure you have the BEST experience possible. The food is always great. They even ask you about personal preferences and dietary restrictions.
I also appreciated her kindness in receiving the multiple mail packages we sent to the house during our stay.
The people: One of the best parts of the experience is sharing the same breakfast table with people from all over the U.S. and the world. It meant lots of fun and interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for a couples getaway. Wanted something convenient to Ft Worth nightlife. Loved the room, loved the character of the house and the breakfast was incredible. Great hospitality and had everything we needed. Can't wait for our next trip back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hopefully you will visit us again sometime for a getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a lovely B & B and is warm and welcoming. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and special; it is obvious your needs are important to them. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and amazing French toast. We had an emergency, and they helped take care of us. This was not our first stay, and it will not be our last.

Room Tip: I absolutely love the Magnolia Room with the fireplace. It has a storybook feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstokesmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Wow! How very thoughtful of you to write so many complimentary things about your stay with us. Thank you. We do hope you can come and stay with us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a lovely old property in a nice neighborhood. The common rooms are pleasant. Our room gave the impression of being small, though this may have been because the furniture was large. The lighting was poor and the electrical connections were limited. Only one person could read at night. The bathroom was large and vintage. The shower was roomy and new. The other fixtures would benefit from refinishing. They are worn, which gives the impression that they aren't clean, when they probably are. For a B and B, the breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask about the lighting in the rooms, especially if you like to read at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb123563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good morning.

I'm very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience. I wish you had let us know how to make your stay better. Anything we could have done we surely would have.

Yes, we do have a 100 plus year old home and there will be always be some fixing and updating to do. We appreciate your ideas and would love to know how to make others stay even better or if y'all retire to stay with us too.

We also pride ourselves on providing a good hearty breakfast. I know we mix things up between French toast dishes, egg bakes, fruit n yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit varied flavors of min muffins. Cookies and snack areas are available upstairs and downstairs.

We would love your thoughts to mAke things better.

Please do we us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1 356 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 114 in Fort Worth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110-6413
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: R1 625 - R2 431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing