We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$303
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashton Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$196
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
112
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely homebed and breakfasthuge bathroomolder homeearly twentieth centuryfairmount areahistoric neighborhoodcharming b bsecure parkinglovely poolother guestsfresh baked cookieslittle toucheshome away from homewe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a lovely B & B and is warm and welcoming. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and special; it is obvious your needs are important to them. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and amazing French toast. We had an emergency, and they helped take care of us. This was not our first stay, and it will not be our last.

Room Tip: I absolutely love the Magnolia Room with the fireplace. It has a storybook feel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstokesmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Wow! How very thoughtful of you to write so many complimentary things about your stay with us. Thank you. We do hope you can come and stay with us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a lovely old property in a nice neighborhood. The common rooms are pleasant. Our room gave the impression of being small, though this may have been because the furniture was large. The lighting was poor and the electrical connections were limited. Only one person could read at night. The bathroom was large and vintage. The shower was roomy and new. The other fixtures would benefit from refinishing. They are worn, which gives the impression that they aren't clean, when they probably are. For a B and B, the breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask about the lighting in the rooms, especially if you like to read at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb123563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good morning.

I'm very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience. I wish you had let us know how to make your stay better. Anything we could have done we surely would have.

Yes, we do have a 100 plus year old home and there will be always be some fixing and updating to do. We appreciate your ideas and would love to know how to make others stay even better or if y'all retire to stay with us too.

We also pride ourselves on providing a good hearty breakfast. I know we mix things up between French toast dishes, egg bakes, fruit n yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit varied flavors of min muffins. Cookies and snack areas are available upstairs and downstairs.

We would love your thoughts to mAke things better.

Please do we us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This B&B is in very nice and quite neighborhood but not far from everything Fort Worth has to offer. The hosts were very helpful and you get a top B&B for the price you have to pay for. Breakfast is changing everyday and is definitely enough and lasts for some hours.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claude6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you. Glad y'all enjoyed your stay with us we love our home and our eclectic neighborhood. Do come see us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just loved this bed and breakfast. Rooms are adorable and beds so comfy! But it's all about the amenities here that I loved the most from the coffee bar in the morning, to the beach towels and plastic wine cups for the gorgeous pool in the back. And the Porch!!!! The gorgeous wrap around porch that I sat out on drinking wine from the bottle they left gratis in our room. Had to catch and early flight so no breakfast but they left goody bags. Recommend: go to Cat City Grill on Magnolia a couple of blocks away for dinner and get a steak and top notch Osso Bucco!!! To die for!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

What a very thoughtful review. We are glad that you appreciated all the "little things". Please do come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I was traveling solo which can be a little scary at times. I stayed at the Rosen House Inn for 2 nights and felt like I was staying with family. All the guests were lovely that I met each morning during breakfast and Deb, that runs Rosen House was like a best friend!!
I am a Pescatarian and enjoyed my morning breakfasts!
My room was so lovely, clean and came with a bottle of wine and lots of reading material. The sheets are fabulous and the snacks outside your room are fun!!
Magnolia Street is nearby for lots of great restaurant options.
I highly recommend the Rosen House Inn if you are going to be in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legzlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us!! Mom is a great help at the Bnb. Unfortunately on the weekdays I just get to make the breakfast mom serves. Glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews