We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for a couples getaway. Wanted something convenient to Ft Worth nightlife. Loved the room, loved the character of the house and the breakfast was incredible. Great hospitality and had everything we needed. Can't wait for our next trip back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hopefully you will visit us again sometime for a getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a lovely B & B and is warm and welcoming. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and special; it is obvious your needs are important to them. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and amazing French toast. We had an emergency, and they helped take care of us. This was not our first stay, and it will not be our last.

Room Tip: I absolutely love the Magnolia Room with the fireplace. It has a storybook feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstokesmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Wow! How very thoughtful of you to write so many complimentary things about your stay with us. Thank you. We do hope you can come and stay with us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a lovely old property in a nice neighborhood. The common rooms are pleasant. Our room gave the impression of being small, though this may have been because the furniture was large. The lighting was poor and the electrical connections were limited. Only one person could read at night. The bathroom was large and vintage. The shower was roomy and new. The other fixtures would benefit from refinishing. They are worn, which gives the impression that they aren't clean, when they probably are. For a B and B, the breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask about the lighting in the rooms, especially if you like to read at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb123563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good morning.

I'm very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience. I wish you had let us know how to make your stay better. Anything we could have done we surely would have.

Yes, we do have a 100 plus year old home and there will be always be some fixing and updating to do. We appreciate your ideas and would love to know how to make others stay even better or if y'all retire to stay with us too.

We also pride ourselves on providing a good hearty breakfast. I know we mix things up between French toast dishes, egg bakes, fruit n yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit varied flavors of min muffins. Cookies and snack areas are available upstairs and downstairs.

We would love your thoughts to mAke things better.

Please do we us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This B&B is in very nice and quite neighborhood but not far from everything Fort Worth has to offer. The hosts were very helpful and you get a top B&B for the price you have to pay for. Breakfast is changing everyday and is definitely enough and lasts for some hours.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claude6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you. Glad y'all enjoyed your stay with us we love our home and our eclectic neighborhood. Do come see us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just loved this bed and breakfast. Rooms are adorable and beds so comfy! But it's all about the amenities here that I loved the most from the coffee bar in the morning, to the beach towels and plastic wine cups for the gorgeous pool in the back. And the Porch!!!! The gorgeous wrap around porch that I sat out on drinking wine from the bottle they left gratis in our room. Had to catch and early flight so no breakfast but they left goody bags. Recommend: go to Cat City Grill on Magnolia a couple of blocks away for dinner and get a steak and top notch Osso Bucco!!! To die for!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

What a very thoughtful review. We are glad that you appreciated all the "little things". Please do come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110-6413
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: R 1 361 - R 2 018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing