We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

SeaQuest Fort Worth
Ranked #53 of 170 things to do in Fort Worth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in a world of discovery as SeaQuest takes you on an adventure through rainforests, deserts and the depths of the seas. With exciting exhibits and activities for families and children of all ages, you’ll be able to get wet with the stingrays, feed the toucans, encounter the caimans, marvel at the sharks, take selfies with the snakes and more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a relatively small operation. It could have gone badly as we ended up having to wait an extra 40 minutes for our animal whisperer tour but Taylor showed us around & did a great job. As an added bonus they let my 3 grandsons feed mice to the caiman and squid to the fish! They enjoyed that ao much. Great time.

Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra S, Manager at SeaQuest Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you all enjoyed your visit. We strive to ensure our guests have a 5 star experience every visit! Please feel free to email our office manager, Quanna, at quanna.bowman@visitseaquest.com to hear how your visit could have been improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"feed the animals"
in 4 reviews
"sea quest"
in 3 reviews
"bird show"
in 3 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 3 reviews
"large tank"
in 2 reviews
"stingray tank"
in 2 reviews
"employee named"
in 2 reviews
"snorkel guide"
in 2 reviews
"annual pass"
in 2 reviews
"interesting place"
in 2 reviews
"rays"
in 3 reviews
"seacrest"
in 7 reviews
"capybara"
in 7 reviews
"creatures"
in 3 reviews
"interact"
in 6 reviews
"exhibits"
in 10 reviews
"blast"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my 5 year old grand daughter and my 2 year old grandson! They both LOVED it!!! Being able to hold and feed a parakeet, and feed manta rays was just amazing to them...We loved it so much that I purchased a family annual pass!!! Special thanks to Cindi for her personalized assistance to us on our first time visit!!

Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra S, Manager at SeaQuest Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We're glad you all had a blast and loved your visit. We look forward to many future visits with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent the weekend with a friend and her daughter and in-home client, both of whom have autism and are non-verbal. We searched Trip Advisor for an indoor activity and couldn’t have been more pleased.

The space isn’t too large but also didn’t feel crowded, even on a Saturday with a birthday party going on. The exhibits were well-staffed, and we had a blast feeding the animals several times, especially the sting rays.

It was a great experience for a good value and would recommend it for a fun afternoon with kids and adults alike.

Thank ess_bee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra S, Manager at SeaQuest Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We're glad you all had a blast and that you were able to interact and feed different animals. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

If you are expecting Aquarium of Dallas or Texas, this is not it. Even though this aquarium is small compared to some, it makes up for it with all of its interactive activities! Our kids loved it, girl 8 and boy 13. I recommend buying the tokens to feed them because you will want to when you get to each exhibit. We were actually surprised at how many animals you could touch. We went on a Saturday afternoon and even though there were a lot of people it wasn’t crowded, we didn’t have to wait more than a few minutes to get to feed any of the animals. For the price it’s a great deal! We loved it and highly recommend it!

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra S, Manager at SeaQuest Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. We really appreciate the multiple reviews as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My son is almost two and he had a blast here! I feel that some of the other reviews were a little harsh and maybe the aquarium was not what people were expecting but we really enjoyed our visit! We thought it was interesting and fun. The cost was $15 per adult and my son was free. We didn’t buy tokens to get fish food at the front, but may do that next time. The staff was very friendly and encouraged us to interact with the animals. We liked the different types of animals they had! Even though my son was a little tentative to touch all of the animals, he really enjoyed meeting the capybaras, the pig, ducks, birds, and tortoise. We spent a little over an hour exploring which for my toddler was quite a while! It was a really fun activity for him! I actually prefer smaller venues like this as opposed to a large zoo because the animals are more up close and personal and more accessible for my son’s age. I did see quite a few kids around the 5-8 year range totally loving the sting ray and iguana interactions too. Definitely worth checking out this summer!

Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra S, Manager at SeaQuest Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad you all enjoyed your visit and that you were able to get up close and personal with so many different animals. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaQuest Fort Worth also viewed

 

Been to SeaQuest Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing