We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotel
US$167
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$38
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
Trip.comUS$167
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
149
37
13
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
37
13
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mockingbird station winter storm lower greenville would definitely stay here again front desk updated rooms central expressway indoor pool great stay bed was comfortable great hotel excellent location easy access staying at this hotel lobby bar room service love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Everything about my stay was great: check-in, my room, the staff, etc. I was so impressed given the price was not that high but the service was outstanding! I will stay there again for sure. On another note, the location is perfect. I was able to walk to coffee, dinner, Katy Trail, and grocery store. This place is also perfect for parents visiting their kids at SMU or just wanting to come out and enjoy all the East Dallas has to offer.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobbydean2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beeman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear bobbydean2021,

Thanks so very much for letting us know just how much you enjoyed your stay at the Beeman! We greatly appreciate it and look forward to having you back again soon!!

Kind regards,

Will Anderson
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We had no need to be near SMU, but the campus next door made a lovely place for an evening walk! The hotel is really nicely renovated from its previous version. Beds are excellent and decor is nicely done throughout. The only downside is the highway noise. We just ran our fan all night and it was Ok, but a sound sensitive person would need to ask for rooms on the quieter side of the hotel! We chose this location for its indoor pool... a nice size for our 2 families staying, but wouldn't be as nice it it was crowded with other people. The game room was a great gathering place and we had a meeting in the bright lounge/bar at the night top tables. Really great 4 star kind of property.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beeman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Amy M,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Beeman. Please accept my apologies for the highway noise. However, I'm very pleased that this issue didn't ruin your stay overall and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer.

Should you stay with us again, we'll make sure you're placed in a much quieter room. We thank you once again for staying with us and hope you have a great week!!

Kind regards,

Will Anderson
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Stayed here for a couple days. Location was GREAT. Value was okay but not a four star hotel. Closer to three star. No ice machines on floors which was. Aim to catch the elevator when only four can ride at a time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billd011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beeman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Billd011,

We appreciate you leaving a review from your recent stay and being our guest at the Beeman. Even though we no longer have ice machines on the floors, we do provide complimentary ice for our guests on the 1st floor near the Front Desk. Once again, we appreciate you leaving a review about your recent stay and look forward to having you back should you return to the Park Cities area.

Warm regards,

Will Anderson
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Arrived January 1st, the day after New Years so sleep and rest was needed. Walls are very thin and windows do not block out highway noise. Every time a heavy truck drove by on the highway, you would hear it. I got no sleep and asked for a room transfer.

Second night, the guests in the room next door were active in adult activity and due to the thin walls, my sister and I were awakened at 3am. Next morning, I checked out.

Last, this hotel ONLY sells Aquafina Water on premise and charges $7 for a small bottle! Aquafina doesn't quench thirst and at $7 it's ridiculous.

Plus: Decor and ambiance
Cons: Thin walls, thin windows that don't block out highway noise, $7 for a bottle of water

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank ramygny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beeman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear ramygny,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us a few months ago. My sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the noise and bottled water pricing. When you return to Dallas, we hope to have you back as our guest. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let me know and I will personally make sure you have a great stay!

Sincerely,

Will Anderson
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

This was a spur of the moment weekend trip and this hotel made the experience stellar. The room, pool and general ambience of the hotel was fantastic. The location of the hotel also made it easy to visit the mall and local restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ExploringTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beeman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear ExploringTexas,

We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us this weekend! We hope to have you back for another weekend stay soon!!

Kindest regards,

Will Anderson
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews