We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety, Great staff in a Good Atmospherre”
Review of Flying Horse Cafe

Flying Horse Cafe
Ranked #1 of 75 Coffee & Tea in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018

I loved their coffee and most days of my trip I got the breakfast burrito with egg whites, spinach and cheese. Loved their sandwiches and snacks as well! Comfy and good place to relax.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank azradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, breakfast taco, oatmeal and pastry-had something different each of my 4 morning walks there.

Along with the friendly customer service a great atmosphere for a traveler.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MI1215patm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The coffee shop is located right next to the Magnolia hotel. The coffee was good and the staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank martymoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Flying Horse Cafe is right down the street from me in Downtown Dallas. My dog and I visit just about every day on our morning walks. They have a bowl of dog treats at register, and I can no longer walk by the store with my dog without her trying to pull me inside. Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere. Shop local!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DressDineTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed overnight at the Magnolia Hotel, which is connected to this cool coffee shop/café. The staff who took our order was friendly, and service was prompt. We ordered some of their locally famous cold brew and it was some of the best I've had with a nice rich mocha note. The turkey sausage breakfast tacos were tasty and filling, and the price was right at under $4 each! The atmosphere is people and fur baby friendly, and you can tell this spot is popular with the locals, as well as travelers. I'd recommend making a detour off the freeway as a better alternative to the big box coffee store!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charmedgirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Horse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flying Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing