We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in town!”

Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill
Ranked #447 of 4 212 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

VERY pleasantly surprised by how big and delicious the burger tasted! Came with fries and a pickle spear! We came in for a quick bite and had good service and a lovely evening. Definitely recommend it - on the corner, attached to the Adolphus hotel, right by the Magnolia hotel on commerce!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank illini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Dallas after 6:00 and the hotel after 7:30. But, we did want something quick and easy. The rodeo bar is located in the Adolphus hotel so it was easy. This is a business hotel and there weren’t many people there. My husband and I split their signature burger with fries. It was excellent and hit the spot. Very pleased and will return.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Allison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

If you can put up with the reigning smell of French fires, this place would be great: all cowboy memorabilia around, drinks very decent size & price, service at the bar excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I went there on a sunday.. it was empty and the food menu was terrible. I wanted some snacks but they didnt have it . Thats why i didnt stay there. There was also a strange smell

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ljlf1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Two pints of beer + two domestic longnecks= $40. Is this South Beach Miami or Dallas TX? Bartender was friendly though. Too many bars in downtown to go here as a local- they are obviously priced to trap the hotel tourist crowd.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank V3214WMbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing