We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
247
167
82
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
167
82
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria mallwet barfree shuttleliving areawithin milesair conditionermile radiusclean roomshotel roommini fridgecomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffchecking inbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againeasy accessenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel was about 15 minutes from anywhere in Dallas and one mile from the mall. The breakfast was free and yummy! The staff was great and the hotel was clean. This is a nice, but not fancy, family friendly hotel and we will be back. If you don’t like feather pillows, bring your own but the beds were great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank allienicolehowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at Hyatt Place Dallas-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. Yes we are not far from several Dallas attractions. Thank you for noticing our great staff, we think they are the best! Just FYI for future stays we do offer feather free pillows upon request. We hope to see you next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I check out from another hotel to Hyatt, we felt that Hyatt was very warmly welcoming and friendly right from our first foot step through the door. Very neat, clean and organized. Very respectful staffs. Business centers equipped with computers that are fast and up to date. Fitness centers provided ear phones for entertainment while work out. My 11year old said there was a big difference right from the entrance. Overall very delighting experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank abkurians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Wow, that really means a lot to us. Thank you so much for those kind words. As you saw we take great pride in our hotel, and love our guests. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you the next time you stay in Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

great service, great breakfast
hotel could use a little updating but I would stay there again. I love how this hotel has late night food options! The Carmel cheesecake was yummy! great location next to galleria

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank U5033WYsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas-North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We have food available 24/7 and I agree the Carmel cheese is yummy! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This hotel room was so humid and musty mildew ridden. It was absolutely disgusting and smelt horrible. I will never stay there again and don't recommend even my worst enemy to stay there. The rooms smelt bad and I felt unclean and dirty during the whole stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank chanty475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas-North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We apologize that your stay with us did not live up to our standards. We do hope you give us another chance so we can show you that we do operate a clean hotel. Again our sincieries apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I had a perfect experience during my stay and would stay at this location again and would highly recommend it to others as well. The breakfast was exceptionally set up, clean and had a lot to offer each morning!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ltolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas-North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you had the perfect experience. That is what we strive for everyday for each and every guest. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews