We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
11
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

When you consider the price of a room, this hotel is about what you expect. It's fairly clean and the beds are comfortable which are the positives. Also, the people at the front desk are always friendly and helpful which is nice. The negatives are the walls are thin and the floors are loud. So if you are a light sleeper be prepared to hear the people above you and next door to you. I tried to solve half of this problem by getting a room on the top floor but there was something rattling on the roof which made a ton of noise. It was worse than having somebody stomping around on the floor above you. There are small items in disrepair around the facility and in the rooms. For example, my toilet seat in my room was only connected with one screw and you had to be careful when sitting so you didn't slide off with the seat. The Wifi is absolutely terrible. Not even worth using. Also, they will sometimes put you in a room that used to be a smoking room and the room smells like an ashtray. The free breakfast is pretty bad but the coffee is decent. I'd stay here again for a brief overnight trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3DTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Was greeted by a super friendly desk clerk and then the room was great! Beds were super comfy and the room was exceptionally clean. A/C worked great and the shower pressure was amazing! I can't think of anything at all that I would complain about with this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amychelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast wasn't the best, but they did have bacon and eggs. Front desk said they always have eggs and either bacon or sausage. Pool was closed and they said it will be permanently due to all the birds around there. They do have truck parking which is a plus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Invalid_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband stayed here for two nights while driving at the Motorsport Ranch - which is conveniently just across the street. I came to town to watch him drive and was in the room while we cleaned up for dinner. He was in King room on the second floor that was very spacious - room for a loveseat as well as the bed, desk and dresser. The linens and window treatments were very modern; nice paint and trim on the walls, bathroom was sparkling clean and updated. My only complaint was that the lighting was very dim, even with 4 lamps scattered around the room.

My husband stayed over two nights and said the bed was comfortable. He had french toast, eggs and sausage for breakfast Saturday morning. We were both pleasantly surprised to find such a fresh updated hotel in a small town.

Granbury is a 15 minute drive south from the hotel where you can find all sorts of entertainment, food and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

No complaints. Well lit parking. Easy check in and check out. Great location for MSR C track. Nice for overnight stay elsewhere. Has a small pool but I have not had time to use it. Comfortable beds and decent bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews