We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was one of the best places we stayed during our...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of many great views from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy Stunning sea views from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy
Stunning sea views from the deck
See the cliffs of a nearby island
Enjoy spectacular sunsets from your bedroom window
Spot a passing lobster boat
The water changes colour constantly
You're close to the shore
Plenty of room on the deck to take it all in
A sunny spot to unwind
You'll know you're at Starfish Cottage!
Come on in...
Open and full of nice touches
Panoramic views from several windows
Sleep upstairs or down
Upstairs is cosy and bright
Relax in a comfortable queen bed
Inside or out - a great spot to dine
Living room is sunny and comfortable
Always something to read or watch from the 'book nook'
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Colourful bathroom with claw foot tub and separate shower
The cottage many...many years ago
We promise you'll love the views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port George, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris_McK...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Nova Scotia & PEI”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have never stayed anywhere that has been so organized and prepared for their guests. There was absolutely NOTHING we couldn't find. They left a personalized welcome message and a welcome binder answer every question we possibly could ask - and the hosts were always available via phone or email. They deserve the highest rating available - we would stay again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibbs156
Winchester, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and area.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the cottage, it had everything they had listed on the website. It was more beautiful than the pictures showed. They had a booklet with a list of activities and places to see near by which was great. Would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views of the water right off the back deck!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Awesome cottage with awesome view”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't imagine a nicer place to spend a vacation. The beautiful cottage was well equipped with the best of everything. Anything you needed was there, and there were lots of little details that make for a pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable. Deck with ocean view was awesome. Owners were friendly folks to deal with. Just a pleasant and wonderful time. We loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being there. A homey, pleasant cottage more like a home. So clean and bright.
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PC L
Harvard, Massachusetts
1 review
“Everything you need and a beautiful view of the bay.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The McLellan's have thought of everything a guest might need or want. The kitchen is well equipped. The furniture and bedding is comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean, neat and pleasingly decorated. We enjoy a quiet place with good views and the views of the Bay of Fundy can’t be beat. We have stayed here twice and will make it an annual destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautifully kep; neat, clean, frest paint, and un-cluttered
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing