We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
2
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting clayshuntingshootinglodgeuplandhausblindlodgingdeer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful stay in the Porch Haus! A beautiful cottage set on a hilltop looking over the Hill Country. Amazing furnishings, fridge stocked with soda and water and everything you could need in the kitchen. Staff (Heidi and Erin) were incredibly accommodating and friendly. Took a dip in Joshua Creek and thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings. It was the ultimate relaxation! Hummingbirds greeted us every morning on the back porch. Staff set up the fire pit for us so we could roast marshmallows and my nephew took a shooting lesson. We will definitely be back ~ hopefully soon!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Piperlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

If you want to get where the wild life is wild and shoot some birds or clay pigeons you can't beat this destination. Go during the week they will upgrade you to Knotty Pine or similar room. You will feel like you are on Safari in Africa.

The people and the service are excellent the facility runs beautifully all appointments and equipment perfect.

Food is excellent. Check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room riverside. All rooms quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed in the Covey house for 3 days. It was a beautiful place to call home while we were there. The house included all the amenities you could ever ask for. Nothing like waking up and watching the sunrise from the porch while the Bob Whites sang and the deer grazed near by. The views of the ranch are stunning!!! I couldn't get enough of them. Hope to visit the ranch again!

Room Tip: Covey House is the best!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We had an all around wonderful time at Joshua Creek Ranch Resort. The only thing I would recommend is a little more attention to the food We had good service but mediocre food the first night all other nights were good. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This is a very very nicely done ranch/guesthouse geared towards the outdoors and especially high end hunters. This is our second time back, and it is a 3.5 hour drive one way for us, if that gives you any indication of how worth the drive is. I did two rounds of sporting clays, had two breakfasts, one dinner. There was a corporate clays event there Saturday and Sunday , but after 2pm we had full access to the course. In the evening, my wife and I had the patio and dining room just about to ourselves, and at night we had the whole lodging compound to ourselves! Quick easy drive to boerne, and if you want to stay local, the town of "welfare" has a few quirky joints to dine at. The lodge is amazing, only downside-- bring your own scotch. Only wine and beer served, so if you want a good single malt after a day of gunning , BYO. But staff is accommodative on that point, they don't have a problem with BYO.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews