We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$146
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$146
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Trip.com
US$146
US$141
View Deal
SAVE US$5
PricelineUS$146
Booking.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$146
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
71
15
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
15
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lobby bar still working out the kinks pretty setting great lobby great happy hour double tree super nice hill country pool area was beautiful family funeral walk in shower bar tender breakfast sandwich reasonable rates wait staff nice amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

I recently stayed at the beautiful Bevy hotel during a business trip, and was very pleased with the experience. The lobby is spacious and features a restaurant and bar, with ample seating. My room was crisp, clean and comfortable. The drinks and food at the restaurant and bar were very good, as well. Tip: try the ice cream sundae! Lastly, the front desk staff was helpful and very accommodating when I received an unexpected shipment of packages. I’ll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Tap49Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend getaway at the Bevy, a lovely Hilton property! The pool area was beautiful, very well landscaped, and the outdoor fireplace a nice touch. The bar area is open to the lobby with a pass thru to the pool area. Gives the hotel a “resort” feel. There was live music both Friday and Saturday, with the bar/pool fairly busy. But most everyone, plus staff wearing masks. We had a well appointed corner king suite and it was roomy and very clean. Could have used more closet space, and more options to charge “devices” would have been appreciated. The staff was polite, but not overly gracious. Every trip to the bar/ pool area we resorted to bringing down our own beverages as the bar staff seemed too busy for us, my only real issue with the property. Never ate in the restaurant so cannot offer comments. Hotel is very close to Main Street Boerne, but not considered walkable. Lots of shops and restaurants a quick drive away.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weylan Rhame, General Manager at The Bevy Hotel Boerne, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking time to respond with your detailed comments and although good for the most part, we have some work to do in our F&B department. I'll make certain to share your comments with the team so we can improve in those areas that need it the most. Thank you again and I hope that we'll see you again should your plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We were not sure what to expect but we typically enjoy the Doubletree brand and the Bevy was very nicely located to allow us to hike a few Texas State Parks. The room was fine and clean. You must request room cleaning but they were very upfront about how to do this so it was not a problem. As usual the cookies were still great. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast as the selections were the same every day (we stayed four nights) and they only allowed you to get one plate of food with no ordering of things like omelets or waffles. I suppose due to Covid and the fact they just resumed breakfast that things will improve. We will certainly return here on our next visit. Great location near shopping, the interstate and restaurants but far enough off busy streets so it was very quiet. Pool looked very inviting but we did not use it.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weylan Rhame, General Manager at The Bevy Hotel Boerne, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you for the positive comments and for taking the time to respond. We have just recently opened up again for breakfast and still working to reemploy staff enough to accommodate the breakfast demand. We service an ala cart breakfast menu Monday thru Friday for the most part, but when the hotel gets busy on the weekends we offer the "scaled down" buffet program to keep service flowing as smoothly as possible. We'll keep working until we get it right and hope that you'll give us another chance when you travel back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

After traveling for several days and searching for nice hotels along the way, we were very pleased to have found the Bevy hotel. Unlike all the other chain hotels, where every aspect of the hotel and operation is designed to pinch pennies, this hotel was different. They were obviously prioritizing the experience of the guests above all else. This makes all the difference. Everything was orderly and clean, and the staff were ALL friendly and trying their best to give the guests a good experience. Thank you for setting a good example for other hotels out there.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qradqrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weylan Rhame, General Manager at The Bevy Hotel Boerne, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

I am very happy to see that you had a great stay and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for staying at the Bevy and I hope you'll do so again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We are building a home in Boerne and frequently stay either at The Bevy or the Hampton Inn, both Hilton Honors properties. Cookies are offered upon check-in. This was our second stay at The Bevy. Check in always goes well if you are a Hilton Honors member. The front desk staff are nice, but not friendly. All staff wear masks. The rooms are clean. This hotel is following Texas guidelines for CODIV-19 including requiring masks for entry. Social distancing is in place at check-in, in the elevators and pool. Housekeeping must be requested during a stay including refreshing towels, making beds and emptying trash. This is a newer Hilton property so it is modern and bright. There are refrigerators in the rooms, but no microwaves. The beds are on the uncomfortable side and there are no towel racks in the bathrooms, which means hanging everything on the glass shower door. The pool has a sun shelf, but no hot tub. This hotel is located very close to downtown Boerne and has not been affected by the endless construction on I-10.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G8306IUgaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weylan Rhame, General Manager at The Bevy Hotel Boerne, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and although good for the most part, I was particularly disappointed that our Front Desk staff didn't appear genuinely friendly. I'll make sure to share your feedback with the team and will continue to work on that aspect of our service. I hope to see you again in the future and am certain you'll notice a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews