We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
5
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
5
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washers and dryers free laundry rooms are spacious king suite stayed here tori amanda apartment gym microwave sink beds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are wonderful and spacious, kitchen is large with dishwasher and full size fridge, breakfast offers good variety, and the staff is exceptionally welcoming and friendly.
Awesome complimentary laundry facility and the hotel is very quiet for being so close to the highway. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrrabi, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Cherri J:

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It is only through the comments and suggestions of our most valued guest that we can strive for memorable service. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, good or bad. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Baytown area.

Sincerely,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It’s a nice new building and it’s close to good restaurants & shopping. It was our first time to Baytown and we will be returning and staying here again later this year. Only wish they had a better breakfast selection.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amorales2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrrabi, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It is only through the comments and suggestions of our most valued guest that we can strive for memorable service. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, good or bad. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Baytown area.

Sincerely,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Took a trip to Kemah Boardwalk for memorial weekend. Saw a few hotels that were close but decided to go with Home2 Suites since a coworker of mine stayed there previously. This was the best decision we made the whole trip. Our first impression was made by the sweet ladies that checked us in at the front desk. They exemplified how customer service should be at a extended stay by greeted us with warm smiles and welcome bags filled with snacks and water!

After going up the smart elevator we made it to our clean and cozy home for the weekend. My favorite part about our suite was that they thought of all of the details. There were outlets everywhere you needed them!! A smart-thermostat on the wall that controlled our A/c unit. It also had lots of lighting both natural from our oversized window and from all of the modern lamps in each corner of the rooms.
One of the bedside lamps even had a nightlight setting! There was plenty of cabinet space and drawers for all personal items and completed with a niche for hanging items and an ironing set.

Our suite also included top notch stainless steel appliances and was equipped with ceramic breakfast and dinner dishes and glass drink ware. We also had our own complimentary Keurig coffee and tea station in our own room in case we did not feel like venturing downstairs.

The bathroom felt open and CLEAN!!! Which was such a relief from the previous hotel we stayed at before Home2 Suites. The design was very modern and sleek. (See pics) There was a large walk in shower with a sliding door with a rainfall shower head which made coming home from the long days of walking so relaxing!

Lastly, I cannot rave enough about how comfortable the beds were. They had pillow top mattresses and supplied you with extra comfy pillows. They even thought ahead and kept an extra set blankets and pillows in one of the cabinets.

Overall our experience was AMAZING! We aren’t ones to normally use amenities and care a lot more about the comfort of the place we spend the most time at and Home2 Suites blew us away with the perfect mix of luxury and comfort!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank navinoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrrabi, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It is only through the comments and suggestions of our most valued guest that we can strive for memorable service. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, good or bad. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Baytown area.

Sincerely,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

New hotel with very friendly staff. Was greeted with a smile every time we came downstairs.

Hotel was located close to restaurants and convenient access to services around Baytown.

Rooms were large and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank jimjW7771BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamer S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

jimjW7771BZ. We will see you on the next trip around. Was a pleasure having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Booked 3 months in advanced get there or room has been given away and they put us in a dirty room and say oh well that's all they have take it or leave it. Tubs dirty carpet front desk clerks are very rude

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Dixie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dixie W,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate the room you requested during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. Additionally, we’re very sorry for the cleanliness issues encountered and will address this with our housekeeping team. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews