We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at your fingertips.....”

Review of TURTLE BEACH HOUSE

Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Large private pool with fantastic views
Large pool deck
Covered verandah for al fresco dining
Hammocks on the decks to chill out
Chill out in the gazeebo
Master bedroom with giant four poster and vaulted ceilings
Master bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Awesome views from the master bedroom private balcony
master shower
Jack & Jill bathroom between bedroom 2&3
Bathroom adjoining bedrooms 2 and 3
Cockleshell Beach, within easy walking distance
Turtle Beach - most days you'll have it to yourself
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise at your fingertips.....”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time staying at Turtle Beach House.....each time I have visited I am always blown away by the beauty of the landscape and the serenity of the house. The house itself has everything that you would need on vacation and a recently updated kitchen which was a perk. One of our favorite activities was waking up early and drinking coffee by the pool while watching the monkeys play in the yard. You truly have privacy and relaxation at this house! Turtle Beach House will definitely be a lifelong destination for my family and friends!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property, gorgeous views, wonderful island!”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a private, warm destination to enjoy time together as a breif respite from work, 4 children and 4 dogs. Turtle Beach House was absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations. The home and property are actually more beautiful than pictured. The home is quiet and very private. The house and grounds are clean and well kept. We woke every morning to the most amazing sunrise shining through the master window, each one picture worthy. Turtle Beach is within sight from the pool on the deck of the Turtle Beach House and is only about a 2 minute walk from the gate. The beach is beautiful, secluded and quiet. We shared the beach with only a handful of people during our week there.
Cassie and Christian were both wonderful and attended to our needs in a professional, effective and timely manner.

Upon arrival, we were greeted at the airport by Winston from Bullseye Car Rental who drove us to retrieve our rental car. Both Winston and his wife made the car rental process easy and painless. Winston provided us with a map and several recommendations for things to do during our stay which were extremely helpful. Bullseye was also very accommodating when our return flight time was delayed several hours. If you’re going to rent a car during your stay on St. Kitts, Bullseye if highly recommend.

As a side note, the grocery stores on St. Kitts are well stocked with nearly anything you’d need, including gluten free items which is a necessity for us. We preferred IGA to Rams. Coffe and wine are available but pricey so you may benefit by bringing that with you. The cheese and red meat choices are also limited, so if that’s something you enjoy, consider bringing frozen supplies with you.

Overall, our visit was exceptional and we can’t wait to return. Thank you Turtle Beach House!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariblove...
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise, Peaceful, Perfect”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I love everything about this house, it has so much to offer as a holiday home. I've stayed on St.Kitts many times before, so have been inside lots of other holiday and private homes on the island, but Turtle Beach House is by far the nicest house on the South East Peninsula as it stands in a prime location just a minutes walk from the Turtle Beach. We have stayed here before but it is now under new ownership, and has undergone a complete makeover, with freshly painted walls inside and out, new soft furnishings and interior décor. Turtle Beach House is an impressive and large house set in stunning countryside with fabulous views. It is peaceful, tranquil, and very private yet you will find a selection of fantastic restaurants and bars just a few minutes drive away on the other beautiful soft sandy South East Peninsula beaches. Turtle Beach is the closest beach to the house, just a one minute walk from the garden gate, and it is often deserted, so we were able to enjoy snorkelling over the very best coral reefs that St.Kitts has to offer every day during our stay. We regularly swam with turtles and one even laid eggs just a few hundred yards from where we were sleeping as we found the marker on the beach the following morning. We were welcomed to the house by Liz Pereira the manager, who is always really helpful, informative and friendly. The house is absolutely perfect as it has been very well designed to offer spacious living accommodation both inside and out, perfect for a large family looking to get away for a peaceful retreat while not being on top of each other. The wifi connection was reliable, so we were able to stay in touch with the real world, work, rest and play during our stay. I can't think of a nicer view to enjoy than looking across the sea to Nevis from the verandah at Turtle Beach house. It really is a treat to walk into such an impressive property after a tiring long journey, (the photos don't do it justice). It is obviously very well looked after as it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival, and has been beautifully furnished and maintained by the new owners. We noticed the recent addition of smooth tiles on the main deck to replace the original wooden decking and when the living room doors are open this new flooring gives a seamless transition from inside to outside. The master bedroom is so romantic and peaceful. Already planning our next trip to the Caribbean for a spot of island hopping, but will be sure to book another fortnight at Turtle Beach House as it really is the perfect holiday home.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living accommodation and spectacular views
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for the great review! Since we bought the house we have made so many improvements for our guests and we're delighted to know you like them. Hope we can welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15LANDH0P...
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my family and I spent the most idyllic week relaxing at this beautiful house, taking in the spectacular views and soaking up the Caribbean sunshine. The house is by far the nicest property that I have rented in the Caribbean in all of my years of travelling. The owners have thought of everything which makes for a relaxing stay as it is really well laid out and everything we needed was easy to find and use. Liz , the manager met us at the house when we arrived and she was really helpful and even suggested and booked some island activities during our stay. The house is really spacious and very clean, it is extremely well maintained , and appeared to have recently been decorated. The air conditioning was cooling as were the lovely island breezes. We enjoyed sunshine all day long as it bathed the pool deck in the morning, and we were still able to soak up the rays as we lay in hammocks and steamers until it set behind the hills. The furnishings are beautiful, and the gardens are very pretty. You can easily access the beach within one minute of closing the front door,by walking down the driveway or using the steps in the beautifully planted gardens. We especially liked the garden gazebo for relaxing and enjoying the views across the sea to Nevis. It had a nice large infinity edged swimming pool with a bench style seat all the way along two edges, which was great for reading and cooling down. I can not fault this beautiful house , our family enjoyed a truly magical and special time at Turtle Beach House and I will definitely be looking to return in the not too distant future. It is a true Caribbean island Gem.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location, stunning views. spacious accommodation , romantic bedroom.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconnell...
South Portland, Maine
1 review
“Best Location for a Vacation House on St. Kitts”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our traveling partners were unable to join us, so we had the villa to ourselves. The views, the infinity pool and the ambience were fantastic. Romantic dinners on the deck and cocktails around the pool were everything we expected as experienced Caribbean travelers. Viewing the sunrise over the Atlantic and sunset over the Caribbean were "not to be missed" daily events and the close proximity to quiet beaches and Nevis were an added bonus. We would definitely book again. This villa is truly one of the gems of the Caribbean!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.