We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Adventure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arshort01
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is great and close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Beautiful cabin and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herder
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for us.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at this cozy cabin, Mountain Adventures. My husband and I wanted to "get away" for a small vacation, in a nice quiet location. We usually choose to stay around Townsend to avoid the commercialism on the other side of the park, and were pleased to find this cabin.
It is compact, but has everything you will need and want. Great amenities, hot tub, electronics, swing, and loved the fire table.
It is close to the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park where we spent most of our time. The local restaurants are good.
We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and that you were such a wonderful guest!!! Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely, Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souviens
Knoxville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Wanted to Leave...”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was clean & cozy, exactly as pictured and described. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The only thing is that this cabin is perched - literally - on the side of a very steep mountain. There was adequate space for parking one vehicle, but not for turning around. The road was not graded well, and there were blind spots. We only live about about 45 minutes from this location, so we are used to driving in mountains, but this was frightening. We had planned to do some shopping and sight-seeing while in the area, but once we arrived, we decided we would not drive out until we were checked out. The incline was too steep to even safely walk. Fortunately, we packed well for the 3 days we were there so supplies were not a problem, but I would not choose this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, hot tub
Liked least: Accessibility, VERY cramped shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you leaving your thoughts on the cabin. There are 32 cabins in this log cabin community and they are all on somewhat steep roads. I use a mini van to go to and from these cabins and do not even have to use a low gear. There is actually room for two vehicles if you pull all the way up to the front of the parking spot. My husband and I have done it many times. If you pass the cabin, there is several places to turn around without a problem. Yes, the roads are a workout to walk but by no means are they unsafe. While I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin, the picture that you painted of the roads and/or community are not the way that most people feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne M
Nahunta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice cabin that was easy to find and about 9 miles from Cades Cove.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Mountain Adventure Cabin was in a great location and not hard to find. Not far from Cades Cove, Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not far from sites.
Liked least: A little steep going up the hill, but we made it fine.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
We are so excited that you guys had such a great stay at Mtn Adventure. Please let us know if you are ever back in our neck of the woods and we would be happy to work with you again!!

Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I were really excited when we found this little cabin. It was absolutely perfect for the two of us! It was very clean and organized, the furniture was very well taken care of, and the cabin was very put together. The cabin was decorated very nicely as well. We really enjoyed evenings in the hot tub enjoying the sounds of nature. Townsend is a beautiful little place to hike and explore. We can't wait to go back and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic decor!
Liked least: We loved ALL of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments and can't wait to help you with your next vacation.
Sincerely, Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing