We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
7
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash paddog parkconcrete siteslaundry facilityfriendly and helpful ownersthe riverbath housewi finice playgroundpigeon forge gatlinburggood sizefamily vacationquiet sidethe smoky mountainsmeadowscampgroundcamping
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was our first stay at Big Meadow and not our last for sure. The whole family was so nice to us and we really appreciated that so much. Bath houses very clean, playground was awesome and splash pad too. Our camp site was clean and level, very nicely landscaped.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. We love our park - but most of all we love our customers! Can't wait to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We are locals who camp often in the area. We value friendly staff, cleanliness of campground, sites, and bath house facilities. All of these rare excellent at Big Meadow. Some campgrounds call themselves "family" campgrounds. These folks set the standard. We have already booked to return again. This is the best overall campground in Townsend in my opinion.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ellejoycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great campground, people are always friendly and accommodating. We have camped with Big Meadow for over three years and leave our camper there for storage. The grounds are always clean and well kept. The bathrooms are spotless as well as the laundry facilities. I highly recommend camping at Big Meadow. I recommend the concrete sites for long term or in rainy weather.

Room Tip: quite recommend concrete sites
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honneydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

One of the most immaculate campgrounds we have ever visited! Easy check in and extremely friendly and helpful owners. Yes there are rules but the owners work hard to keep a clean and comfortable campground. We travel in a 36' 5th wheel. We were in a site that required us to back in....no problem. Some sites are pull through. We had plenty of privacy and did not think the sites were unusually close. We have been in much tighter. We will visit this campground again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgiaNana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have camped in many campgrounds. This is by far the very best. Malcolm and Barbara were very friendly as was everyone. Had plenty of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Make sure you have lunch at Elvira's.
Everything was clean, grounds well kept. Nice playground and splash pad. The way the pads are laid out makes each pad private, no looking into your neighbor's living room from yours. Plenty of room for opposing slides.with slides out we are 18 feet wide.
Don and Frieda, Land O Lakes FL

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank auntiemom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews