We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Majestic Hollow

MH Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MH Exterior
MH Living Room MH Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
MH Exterior
MH Living Room
MH Kitchen
MH Queen Bedroom
MH HotTub
MH 4th Bdrm
MH Game Room
MH Bench bed out (1100 x 825)
MH Firepit
MH Christmas Tree
MH Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K H
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend get away”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this cabin for the weekend while we were in town for a family reunion. The location wasn't far from our reunion or to Pigeon Forge. It was clean and had plenty of towels for our large group. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Would have been nice to have had an extra bath or half bath with our large group.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thank you for staying at our Majestic Hollow cabin. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please remember that we give a return customer discount and would love to hear back from you again soon!!

Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJG2013
Beulah, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Looking forward to next visit!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cabin last year, and have booked it again for this year's trip! We're looking forward to coming back again. The amenities are nice and the cabin is comfortable and nicely secluded. Would absolutely recommend this cabin to friends!-Jeannie (friend who stayed with the Muller's and crew last year)

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, quiet
Liked least: slow coffee maker
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you guys for returning to the Majestic Hollow cabin. We thank you for the review and for booking with us again!! Please let us know how we may serve you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise l
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our family enjoyed this secluded cabin within 20 miles of Pigeon Forge.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The cabin was a great place for our family to meet up and enjoy a week together in the Smokies. The cabin was on a private road and very secluded ... just what we wanted! I would rate the cleanliness of the cabin a 3 out of 5. Overall, the cabin was dusted, mopped, and vacuumed however artificial plants, curtains, and the walls behind the beds were covered in dust bunnies. Because of children and allergies, we had to spend some time cleaning a little deeper and leaving fans on low to minimize dust flying around. We were very disappointed in the yard. The yard was huge and allowed plenty of space for everyone. However, it was never mowed! It was tall when we arrived and only became much taller after a week of our visit. We called the office and the owner said they would come mow during the week but they never did. Because of this, we had to keep the children (all under the age of 2) on the deck. We were really hoping to utilize the yard. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would consider visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck
Liked least: The tall grass
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2013
Thank you Livingston family for the review. I'm sorry about the grass and we will make sure that it doesn't happen again. We have also done some painting and additional dusting/etc since you guys brought this to our attention!!

Thanks again,
The Moores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2013
Thank you guys for staying with us. We really appreciate your business!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
So glad that the wedding went nicely!!! Congratulations and we look forward to having you guys back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing