We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heavenly View

HV Exterio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HV Exterio
HV Deck HV Mtn View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
HV Exterio
HV Deck
HV Mtn View
HV Lvrm
HV TV
HV Kitchen
HV China hutch
HV Queen Bed
HV Queen Bedroom
HV Down Bath
HV Upstairs Bed
HV Up Bath
HV Hot Tub
HV Side Deck
Laurel Valley Country  Club 001
LV Club house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin was beautiful! We weren't able to stay due to a family emergency but enjoyed the 5 hours we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaciComea...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rooms were clean and felt right at home!
Will be coming back!! Absolutely love it!
Perfect amount of kitchen utensils and the beds were super comfy!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Heavenly View cabin. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. See ya next time on the peaceful side of the Smokies!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I, along with our two young children, stayed in this cabin for a quick, last minute getaway, in August. We LOVED this cabin... The cabin had a STUNNING view of the mountains around it. The cabin was the perfect size for our little family. It is well equipped with everything we needed for our family vacation. The cabin was very clean and well taken care of and so nice and homey. We loved going on and spending time in Townsend and the surrounding areas, but it was so nice coming home to a clean, cozy cabin in the evenings. My husband and I slept in the downstairs bedroom and the bed was so comfortable, and our kids loved the upstairs bedroom. The upstairs bed was comfortable too. We really appreciate Smoky Cabins and how helpful they were while helping us plan our quick weekend getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you so much!!! We recently did some renovations to this homey little cabin and love that you guys enjoyed our hard work. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierah B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Won't stay again unless cleaned up”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First of all this cabin has a great view and is conveniently located. The wifi, cable and AC worked great. The porch and cabin are pretty private

However, this cabin needs to be cleaner and basic maintenance. The downstairs toilet lid is broken, and the downstairs bathtub is dirty and the liner had black mold and mildew on it (we never used it it). There is duct tape on the light switch in the downstairs bathroom and random wood shavings on the ground. The upstairs stand-up shower is very narrow. I could not shave my legs in it and it was hard for my husband and I to even wash our legs/feet. There is a face plate behind the upstairs bath door that is falling off. The upstairs and downstairs beds are very rickety. My husband and I slept downstairs. There is an obvious and uncomfortable dip in the middle. The two rugs in the downstairs area are in poor condition. Both need a through cleaning. The one in the dining area is literally falling apart. I tripped over it multiple times. The patio door is hard to open. We wanted to use the screen on the patio door but it's literally falling apart and is totally non functional. When we entered the cabin there was mouse poop in the kitchen sink and dead bugs on the counter. There is only one skillet. It was hard to even make breakfast for my husband and I let alone 4 people.There is enough of everything else except skillets. The hot tub had way too much chlorine in it. My husband and I could not stop coughing while in it. Our use lasted about 5 minutes. There are two broken knobs on the dresser in the downstairs bedroom. They could easily cut a child's hand. Armchair has two holes in it and couch has lots of white spots on it so it needs cleaned as well. Deck needs painted and stained badly. Oh and my husband tried to use a pair of grill tongs and they were broken.

The worst part was covering up with a horribly dirty or stained blanket. It has yellowish stains all over it. I used it in the dark one night before I realized what it looked like the next day.

I would stay again if it was cleaned up, but not in its current condition. Very disappointed. We didn't call owners while we were here because we didn't want to deal with maintenance/housekeeping people while we tried to enjoy our vacation. We rented a cabin to be alone and get privacy. Calling about obvious issues the owners should have known about and seen is not our job as vacationers.

Leaving a night early because I can't even sleep well here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
This cabin is in the process of being pressure washed and having minor maintenance issues taken care of. We appreciate your candor and will take a look at each of the items that you mentioned and take care of each one of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin and View”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin is perfectly located and has an awesome view of the mountains. The secluded location provides a relaxing getaway. The cabin was fully furnished and not far from attractions such as caverns, horseback riding, tubing, Cades Cove etc...
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having To Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for leaving your thoughts on our cabin, Heavenly View. It does have such a wonderful mountain view!! Please give us a call when you come back to the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We would love to have you stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing