We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hay Loft Party Barn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Manor Acres
Ranked #3 of 5 Townsend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Another great stay at this location. If you are looking for a serene stay for the family this is it. Great 3 bedroom cabin with more beds in livingroom. Small pond on site to catch bass and bluegills. No license needed as it is on private property. Plenty of area for children and adults to play. Fire ring and firewood included. River is near by to swim and tube in. Close to Cades Cove. Short trip to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for shopping. We will stay there again next trip to Tennessee.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank 619Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2015

My husband and I stayed at Country Manor Acres, and I am so glad we did. The views are absolutely gorgeous. April and Jeff were very nice and totally accommodating. We stayed in the Octagon Suite and it was beautiful. Plenty of room and having the kitchen was great for nights in! The balcony overlooks the mountains and has a bbq, and a hot tub, it was perfect. It is very quiet and relaxing. We even got to see Jeff's photo shoot for the cover art for his bands' cd :-) The pictures do not lie, it is overlooking the Smoky Mountains and was breathtaking for this Florida girl.
We definitely recommend this place, and hope to go back ourselves!

Room Tip: Octagon Suite is worth the few extra dollars for a kitchen and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Our family was looking for a quiet low key vacation and this inn was perfect for our needs. The views are what drew me to this place and they did not disappoint. I could've sat out on the balcony the whole 2 days and been perfectly content. Although the close proximity to Cade's Cove was very convenient.
We stayed in the downstairs Octagon Suite and the MorningView suite upstairs. (Although the Morning View name makes me laugh because every morning the only view is fog! It is kinda cool tho watching it slowly lift away). The upstairs suite was very nice and highly recommend the second floor rooms.
The Octagon is well worth the extra cost because of the large balcony alone...the full kitchen and hot tub were wonderful too.
April is very helpful and so friendly. From reservations over the phone to directions and recommendations she was a wonderful hostess.
The drive up to the main house is a long winding gravel path, which we liked. Along the way up to the house you pass by the stand alone hayloft cabin and horse stalls. From what I could tell, I would recommend the main house over this cabin for views. You also pass by the very small pond. On the website it boasts the fishing and rowboat. This was a bit of a disappointment. Not sure that pond is even big enough for a boat and the grass was all overgrown and not inviting to access at all. It might as well not be there. Same for the picnic/fire pit area. All overgrown and the firepit is a small rusted out portable thing that could definitely be replaced with bigger and better. We didn't bother using that area either. Even the charcoal grill on our balcony was old and rusty and probably needs replaced or at the very least a good cleaning out. And the rooms are clean but felt a deep cleaning was long overdue as well as some minor upkeep (like the sticking door that made it hard to open/close the upstairs suite) This is all nit picky stuff and in no way would keep me from recommending this wonderful place. I'm pretty sure this is THE best place to stay in Townsend! :)

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Country Manor because we were looking for a quiet retreat in the mountains and out of the chaos of Gatlinburg. This was just that. It's sort of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast. We stayed in the Morning View suite at the main house which did not disappoint with views of the sunrise and mountains. The little balcony was a nice place to sit and have a glass of wine after a long day hiking in GSMNP. The Manor is remote and not some place I would want to find in the dark, but not hard to find once you know where you are going. As stated in other reviews, bring your own toiletries, and know that they don't come in and make your bed/clean daily. This was not a problem for us, but if it is something you need, you might want to know this. Also of note, the bed in this particular suite is pretty soft, so if you require a firm mattress for a good night sleep, you may want to request a different room. The only other drawback was that you were able to hear the conversations of others who were staying on the second floor as they checked in. Again, not a problem for us as this was early enough as not to disturb us. This is a nice little place that we will return to if staying in the Smoky Mountain region again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank travelthewld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The cabin accompanied our family nicely. We had eight staying. Four were kids. It rained most of our stay so having the large living room with the pool table kept our kids entertained. We fished in the pond several times and caught brim, catfish and a white perch. We didn't keep any of the fish but the kids enjoyed catching them. The location is great, views were wonderful. We had a few maintenance issues while we were there. The dryer wouldn't work properly, water from the upstairs shower dripped on the kitchen floor below. Nothing major. There was left over garbage from the people prior that left and awful smell in the laundry room but the caretakers promptly took care of it. We did find some old candy and piece of a pop tart under the bed along with a lot of dust. So not sure how well the cabin is deeply cleaned. We plan to come back and enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank tiercetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
4.3 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
529 reviews
2.2 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
23.5 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2 511 reviews
1.0 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Manor Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Manor Acres

Address: 250 Boat Gunnel Rd, Townsend, TN 37882-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Townsend
Price Range: R1 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 acres to explore with hiking trails, wildlife, fishing pond with small boats, exceptional mountain views, party barn to rent for parties, weddings, reunions or receptions, lots of parking, privacy, romantic guest suites at the Manor House for two to six, plus the Hay Loft Sky Cabin for families up to 12. Horse facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing