We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A family friendly country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Local residents
View from the cottage garden
Master bedroom (king)
Kitchen
Dining area comfortably seats six
Fresh coffee and bread
Fresh eggs usually available from our cleaver girls
Lounge area with TV and sound system
View from the french doors in the lounge
Bathroom
View from the bathroom
Local residents
The lake (well very large pond) currently being converted into a natural swimming pool
View of the cottage and stables from the garden
View of the cottage and stables from the main house
View of the stables and paddocks from the cottage garden
Swing seat next to the brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burton on the Wolds, Loughborough, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy P
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family friendly country retreat”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were welcomed here by Steve & Amelia for a few weeks whilst our property was being renovated. The facilities are perfect for any family, with many modern conveniences catered for, and the property comfortably takes a family of 4. Be prepared to be welcomed by wonderful country views, horses, ducks, chickens and the family dogs.... all of whom are very good with children. The setting is incredibly peaceful, yet convenient for Loughborough, being just 5-10 mins away. There are excellent road networks to the M1, A60 and A46 which can allow you to explore further afield, and just a couple of miles away from Loughborough train station. The property itself is well maintained and well equipped whether you plan to eat out, or self-cater. Thank you all very much, it will be a shame to leave..... :):)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks Sandy. You have been most welcome. Thank you for the great review, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinbadiom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquility ”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fantastic tranquil spot. Very well placed for enjoying the countryside or travelling into Loughborough, Nottingham etc. Really well set out, very comfortable. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpearce44...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming cottage in a quiet location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Practical, well set out and very comfortable cottage on a wonderfully quiet and welcoming farm property. Close to Loughborough and Leicester, an ideal location to explore the region and surrounding attractions. Steve and all those on the property were very welcoming and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi David
Thanks for your great review. We really appreciate the glowing feedback. We hope to see you again one day
Warm Regards
Steve & Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJAWILLIA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pre-wedding & wedding night stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband (and my bridesmaids!) cannot thank Steve enough. I was welcomed with a stunning bunch of flowers and a bottle
Of chilled Prosecco in the fridge the night before my wedding, we instantly felt at ease & at home. Steve made the whole experience truly delightful and we didn't want to leave on the Sunday night. Very spacious and clean, with all the bits & bobs for the kitchen supplied which was great. Modern decor, beds unbelievably comfy & loved having a soak in the bath the night before my big day. Sound system & tv/wifi was also great... Decorated well & have the perks of a private garden. I could go on and on... If I could give
More than 5 stars I would, some truly lovely memories made here. You won't find a better place to
Stay! Thank you so much guys!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant cottage with friendly people in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities were very good and the people really friendly!

We have a two year old and we did struggle with some very early mornings due to the curtains being a bit transparent and the mornings being light from from 0500!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing