We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely tremendous.”
other travellers have booked this property
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Swing By The Beaver Dam Creek Panoramic Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Swing By The Beaver Dam Creek
Panoramic Front View
The Beaver Dam Creek
Master Bed Room
Bed Room 2
Kitchen
Loft
Dee and I with the Grand Kids
Cabin property
Shady Valley Tennessee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shady Valley, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zooks89
1 review
“Absolutely tremendous.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was the perfect getaway for myself and my new fiancée. Tom and Dee are extremely gracious and kind towards their visitors. We are already planning our next trip to this cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swim-boys...
Central Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spent 3 wonderful days at this fabulous cabin”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin has it all and has a beautiful pond and stream too! The cabin is very nicely decorated and beds are comfy. My boys loved wading in the stream, fishing in the stream and pond and visiting the donkey and goats. I loved sitting on the porches watching the ducks and butterflies. We had 2 full days of touring the area. We rode the Virginia Creeper Bike trail just a short commute from cabin to Damascus, VA. We visited Mountain City, Doe River Bridge, Elizabethton, Blue Hole, Bristol Motor Speedway, Ridgewood BBQ, Wilbur and Watauga Dams and Backbone Tunnel. Ended up every evening back at the cabin playing board games in the upstairs loft. Tom & Dee are wonderful hosts. Their cabin is fully stocked with everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and starry-filled nights.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treva1366
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time while at the cabin. The hospitality from everyone in the area was outstanding. The view was great and loved the the goats and donkey. Grandsons had a fabulous time fishing and walking nearby trails. We cannot wait to go back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyman11...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect peace of mind”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Truely amazing atmosphere and people. Would highly recommend if you want to really get away from it all. We will definatly will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owners
Liked least: wifi signal strength
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to your return visit.

Tom and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing