We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good experience”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #30 of 202 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Automobile themed restaurant featuring vintage cars and motorcycles. Perfect for the whole family! Kid's will love our cruiser meals served in a racecar, and everyone will love our award winning wings! Visit our arcade which features classic and brand new games and also SpinZone Bumper Cars. Visit our website to see our menu and also see our calendar for special events and promotions.
Restaurant details
Description: Automobile themed restaurant featuring vintage cars and motorcycles. Perfect for the whole family! Kid's will love our cruiser meals served in a racecar, and everyone will love our award winning wings! Visit our arcade which features classic and brand new games and also SpinZone Bumper Cars. Visit our website to see our menu and also see our calendar for special events and promotions.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd time to come to Quaker Steak. The first time was a couple of years ago. My husband wanted to come back because he loves looking at all the car stuff inside. So we wanted to try it again. When our buzzer lit up and our waitress took me to our table I didn’t even get sat down good before another waitress came and told me I had to move because it was someone elses table and our table was on the other side. Which no one took us to I had to go back to the front desk and tell another lady what happened then someone else took us to a table. Our waitress at this point was nice but we did have to wait longer than I thought we should for our food since it wasn’t very busy. When we finally got our food and we didn’t get any utensils to eat with, none of the sauces we asked for, and no napkins. (Which we needed since 2 people from our party had hot wings) We had to sit a good 10 min. Or more before we could get anyone to come by so we could get what we needed just to eat. The food was ok not great. Then when we got our check it was almost $70 for 4 adults and 1 child to eat. Needless to say we probably want go back.

1  Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRGroup, Public Relations Manager at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Melody -
We're sorry this was your experience but appreciate your review. We will look at this for training purposes. ThanQ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We called ahead to see if we could get seating for 16 people for dinner. They were very accommodating and we walked right in to our ready tables. The waiter did a great job keeping up with us all. Appetizers were 1/2 price so we ordered 5 assorted ones to share. The onion rings were crispy and flavorful. The beer cheese with pretzels was a big hit. The favorite of the group was the Chipotle chicken quesadillas and fried dill pickle spears. Entrees were well received by the group. My spouse said they were some of his favorite chicken tenders. One of our party loved the loaded mac & cheese skillet so much a couple of people took an extra order to-go. We would definitely return when in the area.

Thank cys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRGroup, Public Relations Manager at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Yes! The place is huge and can accommodate large groups and reserve spaces. We're glad you all had a good time! ThanQ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We got seated right away and had a very friendly waitress. She answered all our questions and made sure we'd be happy with our wing flavor choices before we ordered. Wings & skins appetizer tasted great!

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRGroup, Public Relations Manager at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

ThanQ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Joleen was great, Excellent Experience. Happy Hour just in time, great prices. Between 11-7 is a great deal. $2 domestic pints. Everyone is friendly in this town, I feel like I am just used to rude people from where I am from. Will come back and would recommend Thx!

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

this is the worst place to eat at in tenn service was horrible waited 45 mintues to be waited on then it took over an hour to get food when food came food wad freezer burned and cold horrible paid 125 for that for 4 adults and 2 children just awful food was raw i dont think i would ever go there ever again

1  Thank ki1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing