We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of The Diner

The Diner
Ranked #30 of 208 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stopped in for dinner after spotting this place while driving along. Pulled in and found a 1950's diner with great food and people. My husband had a bison burger and I had pancakes, sausage, eggs and grits. Along with lots of laughs and conversation. Brandi, our waitress was wonderful and I hope her sons plays football for the school of his choice. This diner is so good we went for lunch the next day.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The food is excellent. The pancakes are the best I've ever tasted. Everyone's meal was great! And Brandi the waitress is the absolute best! Thank you so much for making our visit so wonderful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

It is a burger joint, and that it is. I went to burger joints in the 50's so I know what they were like. The diner has the feel of the 50's, but not the sound - I think. It was so loud I could not hear the music. I think it was 50's music. I think I heard Elvis for a few seconds at one point. It wasn't that bad, it was just not as enjoyable as a 50's joint back in the days.

The food was OK, but a little dry. But hay, it's a burger joint, a place to hang out with friends and that is what we did. We hung out together. Would I go back? Sure, to hang out, but not for fine dining.

Turn the music down, make the burgers a little greasier, and you've got the 50's. It was a nice experience, and the servers were top notch.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theoldshopteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is such a unique place to dine! The atmosphere is so fun and upbeat and the staff is very friendly. It's a great place for people of all ages and brings you back to the 1950's style diners of the past. The menu has something for everyone and the food is excellent!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carrie242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Good selection of American fare, breakfast selections, sandwiches, salads etc. Diner has a fifty’s feel with checkerboard flooring and period wall hangings. Good location to stop off for a quick bite. We had good Service and would eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank talk2planes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diner also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing