We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Poolish Behavior? Cabin seems to get changed names”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Cabin Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
43 reviews
Pool
Cabin
Hot Tub
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
View
View
Cabin
View
Cabin
Cabin
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Living Area
Game Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Full bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
BEdroom
BEdroom
Full Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool
Game Area
Wet Bar
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Resort
Resort
Resort
Amazing Animals
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Comedy Barn Theater
Mama's Farmhouse
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Smoky Mountain Opry
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
Xplorie Movie Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 42
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oakman2
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poolish Behavior? Cabin seems to get changed names”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pool was nice but annoying, there were always alarms going off to enter the pool room and enter the water, for safety sake.

The one room of bunk bends were FULL sized, but queen sized as we believed, not good for men to share. Good mattresses. Only one bathroom for 8 full sized beds! Otherwise the bathrooms were fine.

The four trundle beds underneath the bunk beds were horrible to sleep on, wood supports were difficult on the back

One sleeper sofa also had supports that were most uncomfortable for sleeping.

BUT, great views, nice and clean, beautiful, functional. There was NO theater room, and the names are changing, this seemed to be Poolish Behavior.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas D
French Settlement, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grossly over rated”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The primary reason our group chose this particular cabin was the indoor swimming pool. Upon arrival, we were told the pool was dirty and will have to be drained and cleaned. The pool was not available to us the first day (Saturday). The following day the pool was allegedly taken care of, but not available until the water could heat up. On Monday, pool was still cold (heater was broken) so our group went to the outdoor community pool that is advertised. To our embarrassment, we were asked to leave the community pool since the owner of Poolish Behavior has their own pool and do not contribute to the community pool. Finally got the pool straight by Wednesday. After two days, the pool got cold again so we gave up. We had some very disappointed kids. A seven night stay with a pool that was usable for only three of those nights.
Overall, it is a decent cabin in need of some reinvestment. The refrigerator had missing shelving. The sofas are worn out, but stuffing the throw pillows beneath the sofa cushions helps. I can only speak for the two downstairs bedrooms, but the mattresses are completely useless. The springs are gone and you are lying in a hole.
Oh and lets not forget the parking...when we arrived, there were four cars parked in front of our cabin. There is room for 5 and we had 5 vehicles in our group. We were on our own to figure it out. After knocking on doors to neighboring cabins, we managed to get the vehicles moved.
When the owner of Poolish Behavior decides to reinvest in the cabin furnishings and pool reliability, it may be a favorable place to visit. Until then, avoid it.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roomy cabin
Liked least: Dilapidated mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in May. We will mention to the cabin owner your comments about the condition of the furniture and mattresses. We are confident that the owner will review options and begin replacing items as needed. We are sorry that your pool seemed cloudy and therefore sent the vendor back out to address your concerns. The pool water was not drained but we did empty and refill your hot tub for you as requested. The hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Well water can sometimes have an off-putting odor and sediment but we wanted to make sure you were completely comfortable so we drained it again for you. Unfortunately it does take a couple of hours for the water get warm. The community center pool option that is typically referred to by cabins in this cabin’s resort does not refer to the resort pool. The community pool is the Pigeon Forge Community Center pool not the resort pool. We are sorry that you became confused about which pool was being referenced. We hope to see you again soon so that your next vacation can be the excellent Eden Crest experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Cabin is in desparate need of major/minor overhaul.”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Property Management Team Sucks. Too many prior complaints have never been addressed or repaired. The cabin continues to be leased but none of the Guest complaints have been taken care of.
The Cleaning/Maintenance Team needs to be replaced (fired/terminated) they are useless. Poolish Behavior Complaints
1. Hot tub was not cleaned the day of our arrival (Tuesday Dec 23rd) - the maintenance man came to clean it on Wednesday, Dec 24th
2. We replaced batteries and in several remotes
3. There were no hangers in some of the closets, we purchased some.
4. Christmas decors and not like we thought……we could have brought some if we had known or been advised.
5. The broom literally was split in half like a mustache and there was no dust pan. There was no mop. We purchased both (we did not leave it)
6. There was dust throughout the entire cabin and hair on the floors.
7. Some of the guest found toys of previous guest in their bunk beds.

Main Floor
a. Kitchen bind is covered with dust
b. Microwave panel is loose.
c. Appliance light for microwave did not work
d. Stove was not cleaned
e. Kitchen drawer w/the spoons/forks was hard to open
f. Door knob leading out to balcony is stripped but the deadbolt worked.
g. Master bedroom entering the cabin (right side) knobs on the jets came off (they were left on the tub)

Lower level

a. Mildew smell in the left side bedroom bathroom
b. Mattress in both bedrooms need to be replaced (there is a dip in the center)
c. The covers need to be replace as well
d. Pillows were horrible (flat)
e. Fire place bower did not work in one of the bedrooms

10. Upper Level
a. Some of the beds were not made
b. A host live bugs was located in one of the upper bunks
c. Some of the bedding was ripped/torned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mountain View
Liked least: The Cabin was dirty and has many needed repairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
We have responded to your comments previously yet you feel the need to continue to malign this beautiful cabin. You complained that you had to wait for the cleaners to finish but you did not tell us that you were dissatisfied with the cleaning until 3 days later, the night before your check-out. It is bit unfair to demand refunds for cleaning issues after you have stayed in the cabin for 3 days. We cannot coach or show the cleaners their shortcoming when you have been living in the cabin. Your complaints would appear disingenuous to many considering the fact that you waited so long to bring them to our attention. The Christmas tree is a very nice touch that the owner of the cabin has installed to provide a warm holiday environment. Unfortunately it appears that there is little that we can do right in your eyes in spite of our best intentions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games
Liked least: Rainy weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
1 review
“TERRIBLE, DIRTY, NOT MAINTAINED RENTAL! SHAME ON YOU!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals ought to be ashamed of themselves. We planned this trip 9 months in advance and it was horrible. The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The Christmas decorations were Lame as a dead Duck and the up-keep of the appliances, bedding, pool & game room equipment deserves TWO THUMBS DOWN! Don't waste your money, find somewhere else to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only the view!
Liked least: The Cabin and everything in it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
We have responded to your comments previously yet you feel the need to continue to malign this beautiful cabin. You complained that you had to wait for the cleaners to finish but you did not tell us that you were dissatisfied with the cleaning until 3 days later, the night before your check-out. It is bit unfair to demand refunds for cleaning issues after you have stayed in the cabin for 3 days. We cannot coach or show the cleaners their shortcoming when you have been living in the cabin. Your complaints would appear disingenuous to many considering the fact that you waited so long to bring them to our attention. The Christmas tree is a very nice touch that the owner of the cabin has installed to provide a warm holiday environment. Unfortunately it appears that there is little that we can do right in your eyes in spite of our best intentions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;