We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“60th birthday celebration”

Review of Shady Lady

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“60th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I celebrated my 60th birthday at the Shady Lady and it will be a fun family memory for a long time. We enjoyed the hot tub and especially sitting on the porch looking at the mountain view. It was a relaxing week, but we did get out and about. The house is just far enough out to enjoy peace and serenity but still a close drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. A couple of nights we saw a raccoon at the window peeping in and remembered other reviews mentioning a creature visit. The house is beautiful with everything you would need for cooking and books and DVD movies for entertaining. We will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains
Liked least: the darkness a log cabin can have, which was a surprise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
So happy your family made some fun memories staying at Shady Lady! We can't wait to have y'all come back!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for the review! I am so happy that you enjoyed Shady Lady and the resort. We hope to see you back at Little Valley soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaLucas72...
2 reviews
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great stay here. It was very relaxing. We will be coming back to here. The beds were very comfortable. Our kids had fun playing pool. The air hockey side work sometimes because the wiring is loose. Otherwise, we had a lot fun and spending time away from the busyness of life. The resort was very clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$194
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18334865157
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing