We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and quiet with awesome mountain views”

Review of Stargazer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful and quiet with awesome mountain views”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the 2nd year my husband and I stayed at Stargazer. We love the Smoky Mountains and have been coming to Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge for over 30 years. We needed to find a pet friendly cabin that would allow us to bring our big dog along. We found this cabin and resort last year and it's perfect. We love the location of the resort. We wanted to be away from the craziness that can be Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but yet close enough to come into either town whenever we wanted to. We love the location of Stargazer too. It's on a dead end street and even though a cabin on either side it's still very private due to all the trees and the spacing they did between cabins. We love sitting on the enclosed deck reading and relaxing and enjoying the views. The staff at Little Valley Mountain Resort are great to work with and very friendly. Good ole southern hospitality. We will go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks for staying with us again! I'm glad you all and your dog enjoy staying at Stargazer. We will see y'all next time!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdad2014
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view, location and perfect for dogs!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We will be returning to Stargazer for a number of reasons. First, the staff at LIttle Valley Mountain Resort are so delightful and accomodating. Everything we asked for they provided within minutes. There are 3 dog paths on premises which is very nice since there are so few hiking locations in the Smokies for dogs. The cabin was fully equiped and clean with a most beautiful view. We looked online for days for a nice pet friendly cabin with 2 bedrooms and a great view and this was the best one I could find. If those are your priorities, look no more. Also, great roads up to the cabins, not like so many that are one lane for two cars, and they are nicely paved as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: bedrooms a bit small
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$194
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18334865157
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing