We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit, very good”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 204 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Service was nice though a bit slow. Nice selection of choices. Got a turkey club and very impressed. White turkey meat was tender and moist, bacon delicious. bread great. Soup was pretty good. 4.5 out of 5

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 4 975 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Have seen this place for years but it is always too crowded to wait. The menu needs some options for smaller servings. One breakfast was enough food for a family of 4. They are all served with grits, stewed apples, fried potatoes, gravy on the side of meat, eggs and biscuit. The grits were lukewarm, the potatoes a little undercooked and all that food after you get muffins and apple fritter things when you are seated. I do have to give them a 10 on the coffee-smooth, hot and my cup was never empty. The service was very good.

Thank 663Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are very sorry about the lukewarm grits and potatoes we do apologize greatly. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the coffee and the service. We do hope you will come back and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to this restaurant a few times and it never disappoints. This time, we got in faster than usual. Sherraine was our server and she did an excellent job taking care of us. We were greeted with a basket of apple fritters/muffins with apple butter and glasses of apple juleps. Yum! We had breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, hash browns, and pancakes (our daughter had the chocolate chip ones). Everything was tasty and arrived promptly.

Thank musicmama1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are happy to hear you all enjoyed your meal and that Sherraine took such good care of you all, we are lucky to have her be a part of our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We always eat at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant on our trips to the Smokies. It never disappoints!! The food is so good!! Shoutout to our waiter, Jeremy!! He did an outstanding job serving our group of 13!! Very friendly!!

Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled to have Jeremy be a part of our team he is wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This place was incredible. It was very large, and we were there late, so I could see how at peak times it would be very busy, but it was very quiet and peaceful when we were there. They brought out so much food, it was ridiculous. Everything was made well and very tasty. One of the coolest things I saw was the porch swing tables. where you could sit in a porch swing and eat. So cool!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob67215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Guest Relations Manager at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the great comments, we are very happy to hear you all enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing