We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet!”

Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery
Ranked #55 of 190 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Description: No one does home cooking like the South — and no one does Southern hospitality like Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa™ in Pigeon Forge. Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery serves breakfast and dinner - all with a touch of regional flavors. Song & Hearth is open to both Dollywood's DreamMore Resort guests and Non-Resort guests. Complimentary self-parking is available. Valet service is also available for a fee. Pricing is based on adult ages 10+ and child ages 4-9. Food Allergies - If you or someone in your party has a food allergy or special dietary restriction, please notify you server upon placing your order.
Restaurant details
Description: No one does home cooking like the South — and no one does Southern hospitality like Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa™ in Pigeon Forge. Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery serves breakfast and dinner - all with a touch of regional flavors. Song & Hearth is open to both Dollywood's DreamMore Resort guests and Non-Resort guests. Complimentary self-parking is available. Valet service is also available for a fee. Pricing is based on adult ages 10+ and child ages 4-9. Food Allergies - If you or someone in your party has a food allergy or special dietary restriction, please notify you server upon placing your order.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to eat after hiking to spruce flats falls and diving the loop at cades cove. There was a buy one get one half off special going on and the theme was Beale st barbeque. There was ribs, pulled pork and chicken and two kinds of bbq sauce. Salad, breads, chicken tenders, Mac and cheese, soup, baked potato bar, fruit, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes and lots of deserts. My favorite ones were the chocolate peanut butter one and the wild berry shortcake with house made whip cream. Our waitress was really friendly, informative and quick to refill our drinks. We never even had to ask! We plan to return in October!

1  Thank Kiara513734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all our guests and take our guests comments very seriously.

We strive to achieve excellence, We are pleased to hear about your overall food and beverage experience in Song & Hearth and thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to serving you again.


Best,


Shane Bruns
Director of Food & Beverage Experiences
Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa
2525 DreamMore Way | Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
E-Mail: sbruns@dollywood.com
Office: (865) 428-9652

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was the best breakfast buffet I’ve ever had.
Ribeye, omelets, amazing biscuits and the Denver potatoes were to die for. Don’t skip the chocolate chip scone, it’s a must!
Certainly did not disappoint. Will be back!

Thank AmyUhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all our guests and take our guests comments very seriously.

We strive to achieve excellence, We are pleased to hear about your Brunch experience in Song & Hearth. We are currently expanding our Brunch offerings. Please come see changes.I want to thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to serving you again.


Best,


Shane Bruns
Director of Food & Beverage Experiences
Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa
2525 DreamMore Way | Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
E-Mail: sbruns@dollywood.com
Office: (865) 428-9652

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The restaurant is beautiful, very relaxing and quiet. Service was very good. We were there on Thursday night which was Beale Street barbecue. The ribs were delicious and the corn was excellence. The chicken was a little dry and the barbecue was just ok nothing special. The greatest disappointment was the biscuits and cornbread. They were very cold, not even a bit warm. There should be some way to serve them at least warm. There are a variety of desserts but nothing outstanding. I would go back because it is a beautiful setting and the resort is very nice.

1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all our guests and take our guests comments very seriously.

We strive to achieve excellence, We are pleased to hear about your overall food and beverage experience in Song & Hearth. We are constantly improving our offerings and have made changes to the biscuits and cornbread display so they are warm. I want to thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to serving you again.


Best,


Shane Bruns
Director of Food & Beverage Experiences
Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa
2525 DreamMore Way | Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
E-Mail: sbruns@dollywood.com
Office: (865) 428-9652

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Gets packed very fast as it a local favorite!! Nice selection of food with spot on service as was noticed throughout the hotel. Nice bar area.

Thank De6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all our guests and take our guests comments very seriously.

We strive to achieve excellence, We are pleased to hear about your Brunch experience in Song & Hearth. We are currently expanding our Brunch offerings. Please come see changes.I want to thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to serving you again.


Best,


Shane Bruns
Director of Food & Beverage Experiences
Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa
2525 DreamMore Way | Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
E-Mail: sbruns@dollywood.com
Office: (865) 428-9652

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went here a few weeks ago, Food was ok, but lacking. However our server was HORRIBLE! She brought drinks to our table after that never seen again ( we were here for almost 2 hours!!) Lucky enough no one was overly thirsty that night, and there were other people will be remove plates from our table. Finally after about 1 1/2 hours we were able to grab her attention, she looked very confused as to why we were calling her over ( obviously she had no idea we were her) We asked for the check.. Another 20 minutes goes by, she doesn't come around. I go to look for a manager, They get us our check. Sadly this must happen often as the manager was not surprised by what I was telling her, not did she seem like she cared.

We made a mistake and went back again 2 weeks later ( we took others with us, that had never been) Different server, she was very sweet, kept drinks filled. However most of the food was empty the whole time were there. The little bit of food that was out, was HORRIBLE! I tried the brisket, it was extremely dried, and had a horrible taste!

After this 2 visits, this place has left a horrible taste in my mouth for good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MommaKitty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon
First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all our guests and take our guests comments very seriously.

We strive to achieve excellence, and I wish to apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations with regard to your overall food and beverage experience. Please let me know of a convenient time that I may speak with you about your experience with us.

As I mentioned, we take all comments very seriously, as we strive to make necessary corrections to ensure guest issues do not occur in the future. I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Best,


Shane Bruns
Director of Food & Beverage Experiences
Dollywood’s DreamMore Resort and Spa
2525 DreamMore Way | Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
E-Mail: sbruns@dollywood.com
Office: (865) 428-9652









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Song & Hearth: A Southern Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing