We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 088)
Filter reviews
2 088 results
Traveller rating
1 078
688
216
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 078
688
216
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdixie stampedeindoor poolmountain viewroom was cleanthe breakfast areagreat place to staywafflesprivate balconycontinental breakfastbiscuits and gravywould stay here againeasy accesshot tubenjoyed our stayvisit pigeon forgeparking lotfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2 088 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Tye hotel was full, but our stay was very pleasant: clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The outdoor pool was nice and clean, and empty (in the morning). We had a room on the first floor, the door went directly onto the parking lot, which was nice, I thought, because - no stinky hotel corridors to walk through - you get from the room directly outside.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LizaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! I am glad to hear you all had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was big and spacious. The balcony was nice to sit out on in the evening. The pool by our room was never crowded. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate all the kind comments. I am glad to hear you all had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stay here every time we visit Tennessee. We have been going here since 2000 that was on our honeymoon, been going back since but not every year more like every other year the family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karlaschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your continued loyalty! Thanks for all the kind comments and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I would definitely consider this place if I go back to the area. The folks were nice, the place was clean, and the price is excellent for what you get. Two issues to mention; 1. There is nearly always a line for breakfast food. They have a lot of rooms at this property and they need to make a better system for breakfast. If you get to breakfast after 8, there may not be a place to sit down. 2. The wifi was in and out the entire time we were there. I wouldnt bank on having wifi, but perhaps it was just our room.

So, thats the negative. The positive stuff: 1. Staff was super friendly, always. 2. Convenient location next to Dolly Parton's Stampede (we walked over) and in a good place on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Everything was easy to get to from the hotel. 3. The breakfast items were always well-stocked. 4. Several pools to choose from, they were never over-crowded, and the outdoor pools had long hours. 5. The room we were in was very open and roomy. Not cramped. 6. Check in and check out was fast and easy. 6. Room cleaning was early and fast.

I would say this is a good place to stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mjbradley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for the review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would love to speak to you about the WiFi. We have recently upgraded our WiFi throughout the property and all rooms and public areas should have great signal. If you leave the property you will have to sign-in each time you come back with a password. Bestcom has a 24 hr technical support number that is listed in each room. Thanks for choosing Best Western Plaza Inn for accommodations. We appreciate all the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Definitely advise paying the price for a balcony room - larger, quieter location on the property. We liked everything about this hotel except the coffee situation. We are big coffee lovers, and the only coffee available is from 7am to 10am - that's it! You snooze, you lose. There is your typical room coffee maker, but most BW hotels offer coffee longer, and often in lobby.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks for the review. I am glad to see you had a good experience. We once kept coffee in the lobby but due to low demand we just added coffee to the porch with the breakfast room until noon each day. Thanks for choosing Best Western Plaza Inn for accommodations.
We look forward to seeing you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews