We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the coupon”

7D Dark Ride Adventure
Ranked #7 of 41 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: 7D Adventure is the first Real 7D theater in Pigeon Forge with using award-winning technology. We have a 12 seat theater that uses full motion seats that make you feel like you are moving like you are on a roller coaster while interacting with the adventures that are showing. 7D Dark Ride Adventure is great for any age guest and different group sizes or individuals. Come compete with your friends and family to see who is the best adventurer!! Our Adventures movie we offer (Shows change often) -Zombies! (This is our #1 Adventure Movie) -Los Banditos (Robot Cowboy Adventure which is GREAT for all ages) -Gigamon (Godzilla adventure-GOOD all ages) -Alien Asteroid (Space Adventure) -Pirates (Pirate battle Ship Adventure) -Forbidden Mine (Mining cave Adventure) What makes 7D so different?? Well each adventure you go on will be in 7 Dimensions which are... 3D visual effects, wind, lighting, and the interactivity of a blaster gun. YOU MUST BE 40 inches tall to ride WEIGHT MAX is 350 lbs IF YOU HAVE EPILEPSY, REFRAIN FROM USING THIS RIDE IF YOU HAVE THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS RIDING IS NOT RECOMMENDED: Recent surgery or illness, heart conditions, neck or bone conditions, pregnancy, high blood pressure or aneurysms, or under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was a very fun 5ish minutes that adults and teens both enjoyed. We only paid $6 a person. I wouldn’t pay more than that because it was fun while it lasted but nothing you will remember forever.

Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so pleased you guys had a great time! We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"los banditos"
in 13 reviews
"lasted longer"
in 14 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 45 reviews
"super fun"
in 18 reviews
"fun experience"
in 16 reviews
"whole family"
in 30 reviews
"special effects"
in 11 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 10 reviews
"only complaint"
in 12 reviews
"worth the money"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 24 reviews
"zombie"
in 225 reviews
"movie"
in 123 reviews
"shooting"
in 50 reviews
"blast"
in 113 reviews
"godzilla"
in 22 reviews
"motion"
in 30 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We took 4 kids ages 10-14. We did Zombie and Gigamon. Both rides were super fun and lasted about 6 min each. Paul and Dexton were very accommodating. Money Saving Hint- check out Groupon. We saved quite a bit!!

Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so pleased you guys had a great time! We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We went in a group of six and all had blast from age 39 to 5, we did the Zombie tour. It was realistic as far as the video, audio, air, and seat movement matched up very well. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. My only issue its kinda pricey for only being a five minute experience.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We thank you for your review John S!! Through a variety of games we offer and a friendly staff, I'm grateful to hear that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Guest service is what we're all about here at 7-D Dark Adventure. Be sure you come back and visit us again soon!! It was great to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A group of 7 of us enjoyed this adventure! Our ages were 15-56. We did the Banditos adventure. Loads of fun! Price was great & Tiffany our host was so upbeat and helpful. We will definitely go back!

Thank dspotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for the Fantastic review. Tiffany is a great employee along with the rest of the team. we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My 13-year-old daughter and I play this every trip to Pigeon Forge. This is hands down our favorite attraction. We play all 3 movies at both here and the Gatlinburg location. It is intense and so much fun. If you have never been, please give it a try. It may. not be suitable for any younger children.

Thank mandyg259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Mandyg259, Thank you so much for the kind review. It is nice to see that your family had a great time and that you spent so much of your time with us. We cant wait to see you the next time your on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7D Dark Ride Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to 7D Dark Ride Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing