We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Mountain Valley Winery
Ranked #15 of 98 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mountain Valley Winery started producing wine in 1991 and has since come out with many popular award-winning varieties. With a focus on making French and German style wines along with a great selection of sweet- fruit wines we strive to continually provide excellent choices for our visitors! Located just past the Titanic Museum attraction in Pigeon Forge, Mountain Valley is in the heart of the Smoky Mountain vacation area. Visit us today and see us bottle wine or crush grapes during the months of September – October. Samples are free along with tours of the wine making area! Open: January 1st - March 31stSunday - Thursday 9:00am - 7:00pmFriday - Saturday 9:00am - 8:00pmApril 1st - December 31st7 Days a Week 9:00am - 8:00pmChristmas Eve: Close at 6:00pmThanksgiving Day: Close at 5:00pm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jenn aka Red was so knowledgeable about the wines and how to make the wine slushies. This was my second time at this winery because I love their Mountain Berry Wine. I ended up getting 6 bottles of wine.

Thank qtquirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mountain Berry is my favorite too, who doesn't love a tart fruity wine? We will let Jenn know she made your tasting so good you left with 6 bottles! Thank you for returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 226 reviews
"wine trail"
in 140 reviews
"bought bottles"
in 26 reviews
"wine freezers"
in 18 reviews
"wine club"
in 18 reviews
"rhubarb pie"
in 45 reviews
"free tasting"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"in town"
in 22 reviews
"wineries"
in 166 reviews
"kristin"
in 43 reviews
"muscadine"
in 39 reviews
"collier"
in 20 reviews
"server"
in 90 reviews
"slushies"
in 15 reviews
"knowledge"
in 34 reviews
"mixes"
in 17 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 1 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have best tasting wine in Tn and Karen made it so enjoyable and she very knowledgeable .I recommend trying this winery first when arriving in town.

Thank edwalton4409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That's a huge compliment! Thank you for your very sweet comment on Karen as well :) Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mountain Valley is amazing. Kristin made our experience incredible and suggested new wines for us to try. A large group of us were doing the rocky top wine trail and this was by far the best experience we had. I am usually a white wine drinker but Kristin shared her love of the Collier Reserve and talked us into giving it a try. I ended up leaving with a bottle! Thank you Kristin for your suggestions and a fun time!!

Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really enjoy hearing all the great reviews on Kristin, especially that she helped you leave with a bottle of Collier Reserve, very healthy, and one of our favorite wines. We will let her know you left such a sweet review for her and that she made this your best experience. Thank you so much, we hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of our favorite wineries!! Kristen was knowledgeable and we ended up buying a new wine that we haven’t purchased before. We have ordered and had shipped many times from home and delivery is always within a few days!

Thank Kae509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear you take advantage of our amazing shipping deals when you can't make it to the winery. Kristin is a great part of our team and we're happy you got to enjoy her company! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best wine that I have had from stainless steel. I have always preferred wine from a wooden barrels, but Mountain Valley Winery has gave me hope for stainless steel wine. Must do again.

Thank Taters8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

If we can can give you hope for stainless then we've done our job correctly! If you didn't have the chance to go on our Rocky Top wine trail, we have a few other wineries that make oak barrel wines along with our new Chardonnay and Black Raspberry Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Valley Winery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing