We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just right for our family!!!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A True Dream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taramarkw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“just right for our family!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

cabin was great, location was great, view was gorgeous.......we had 2 adults who stayed in the bedroom downstairs and used the bath in our room and 3 teenagers who stayed upstairs....had a hot tub, all the games to play and their own bathroom too. we were close enough to dollywood to hear the train whistle and if only the cabin had faced the other direction and had there not been a tree in the way we could have watched dollywood's fireworks too!!!!! although located in a community of cabins there was no noise and it was very peaceful!!!! ONLY thing to improve on would be possibly better chairs on the decks to sit in and view the mountains......they were nice chairs, but could not see over the railing. noise did carry throughout the cabin....but who sleeps on vacation anyway :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Dear taramarkw,

I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in A True Dream and took time to write a review. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experiences the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We have touched base with maintenance and the owner about the possibility of higher sitting chairs. We look forward to having you come back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W6758CSma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation at: A True Dream”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin itself was great, the view was INCREDIBLE. The upstairs game room was perfect for our 2 kids (3 and 5). We stayed a total of 5 days, the first 3 days we had no complaints at all. On day 4 we noticed wasps were somehow getting into the cabin. We killed quite a few indoors. Also they were terrible on the outside decks on days 4 & 5, we had to pass up using the hot tub those days. As a side note, we did not let the kids run in and out of the cabin, I closed and locked the deck entries to make sure they only got out when we let them, and I checked for wasps everytime I opened any of the doors, trying to figure out how they were getting in. The TV in the upstais was a little dated (aka not a flat screen) but that room had so much to do we rarely turned it on. The ceiling fan in the main bedroom downstairs had an issue, probably an easy fix for maintenance, but the fan was not balanced it could be ran on low but any other speeds it was not safe.

The staff was great, when I called and booked the trip Diana discussed all the available options and really took the time to discuss the features. At one point we had family over that lives in the area, who also have a 3 year old, and their little one somehow locked us out on the deck. The staff was there in no time to assist, he did mention that they do not keep keys for the deck doors nor did he have a key for the deadlock on the front cabin door. They rely on the electronic access. I would recommend getting a set for "emergencies" such as ours. The staffer was trying all he could to get to us but he couldn't get in the cabin, I believe they were close to breaking a window but we were eventually able to use a couple forks (as a last resort) and pry back in. It was hilarious!

Other than the wasps it was great and the kids loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Dear W6758CSmattheww,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear B9673WIelaines

Thank you for your return visit and for the confidence you?ve shown in us for many years. Our repeat guests are very important to us and we are always happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the hot tub issue and are glad it didn?t affect your Smoky Mountain Fun.

Thanks,
Jeff G
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing