We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great,”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lacy B
1 review
“Great,”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful Cabin, just wish it was a little more closer to Gatlinburg! Very clean and spacious for our 3 couples who went! Verizon cell phone service was great there, although AT&T customers were not so lucky and did not have service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Lacy B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mountain Retreat. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in spite of the difficult cell service. Verizon and US Cellular work very well in our area but all other carriers can find it a bit difficult. We hope that you will be able to return soon to the Smokies and stay with us again!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W574BGsam...
1 review
“No electronics needed!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was pretty good, we only had a few minor issues that were addressed as soon I reported it. My only complaint would be that it wasn't very kid friendly but only because we had 2 small children with us. Our phones didn't work there so it was like we took a break from all the electronics! Which was nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear W574BGsamanthac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us from your stay at Mountain Retreat. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and we will take your complaint to heart. We hope to welcome you and your family back on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Retreat and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found with the internet connection. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to that issue. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristy W
1 review
“Better than the pictures”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We took a group of 9 friends to this cabin, and we loved everything about it. We took corn hole boards with us, and the deck outside the living room was roomy enough for us to play without having to step off the property. The dining room table was large enough to fit most of us comfortably. The upstairs bedroom has no curtains, so be aware of that if you are hoping for privacy. Also, the upstairs shower is insanely large.

The only thing I would change is to add more lighting on the decks outside so it's easier to hang out once evening sets in. We had a great time and will likely go back to the same place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Dear Cristy W,

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Mountain Retreat and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We will to look into the lighting situation that you mentioned for any ideas regarding that for the decks. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your friends having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin was nice. No views. No wifi service, which when i called the desk told us they did have wifi, when my husband looked for the dish it was covered in branches. Outdoor area needed to be cleared of weeds and branches around dish and front porch. We visit every year and the stay here was ok, but We missed the views we have had in the past.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. I have followed up with my team and they have informed me that the weeds and branches have been removed. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. It is my sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing